We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The 502 Restaurant

The 502 Restaurant
502 Cleveland Blvd, Walker, MN
218.547.7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Walker
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Borger
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food and Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We ate at the 502 for breakfast, lunch, and dinner! The food was very good and not at all pricy! The customer service is outstanding and friendly. All the servers were smiling and more then friendly, as well as efficient. I would recommend 100% and if lived in the area would be a very regular customer!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and not overpriced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went to the 502 recently for lunch and then went back the next day for brunch. The food was great, service was quick and friendly and the view is the best. It was not overpriced like on site restaurants often are. We will be back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARGO
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great service helped create a memorable evening.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The perfect setting on Walker Bay, Leech Lake, as the sun goes down in the evening.
One of the higher end restaurants in the Walker area, but not over priced for the quality and service you get, even before you take the view in to account.
The food was good, delivered straight out of the kitchen (not like some restaurants where at least one meal sits under a hot lamp for ten minutes), but what made this evening stand out was the service. Our waitress did an excellent job and was able to read the group at the table. She was able to help create a memorable evening with friends as the summer season draws to a close on the lake.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“View: 9/10, Food: 6/10, Service: 8/10 - Lunch on the Patio w Friends: 10/10”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had an opp to hold a luncheon/fmaily reunion there recently for Mom and small group of long-lost cousins. We had a wonderful afternoon in the sun on the outdoor deck, lively conversation and overall a delightful time.

This was not my first visit (see "Best VIew with a Restaurant" from Aug/Sep 2012), but one of several over the past year or so. Last time in, during late winter, I did not review it. We mainly had apps and drinks, so there wasn't much to say. Apps were so-so, drinks were fine. But if you order the 502 Bloody Mary, be prepared for sticker shock: $9.00 for a BM is a bit high in my opinion.

This time, most of the comments were good, except that the walleye on my walleye Ceasar was not cooked completely -- in fact it was cold and raw in the middle, which is hard to do with a fillet of fish that is only a 1/2 inch thick!

Service (by Alyssa) was excellent. Hope she is there next time I go.

Dessert was excellent -- highly recommend either the Butterscotch/Slated Caramel pudding creation or the Flourless Chocolate Cake. Both were excellent!

PS LEFT MY CREDIT CARD ON THE TABLE, didn't realize it until several days later. When I finally did, called and found it was secured and waiting for me. That says a lot about this place and earns extra 'STARS' in my book!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The setting and view is what you pay for. Can't get closer to the lake or you would be in it. We had great service. I would say the menu is a little elaborate, but the food quality is average. I think this is someplace you would go and have a drink and an appetizer.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 502 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The 502 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The 502 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.