We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of lucky moose bar & grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
lucky moose bar & grill
441 Walker Bay Blvd, Walker, MN 56484-2157
218-547-0801
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 21 Restaurants in Walker
Cuisines: American
Description: http://www.luckymoosebargrill.com/
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.luckymoosebargrill.com/
Spring Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“fun atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Lucky Moose is a true up north restaurant! The atmosphere is cute... makes you feel like you are in a cabin! Our family goes for happy hour at least one time while we are in the area... the cheese curds are the best!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    13
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Horrible!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I brought some friends with me to walker mn to show them the town before fishing opener and all the craziness. We say this restaurant and it looked so cute from the outside so we tried it. The service was horrible and slow. He took half out drink orders and then walked away. I ordered the special (country fried steak) and it was the most bland and gritty thing I have ever tried. There was nothing to brag about with this place and I will never ever return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go to place anytime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Wonderful up north atmosphere, logs and all. Good beer selections on tap. Daily specials. Homemade soups. Healthy menu items. Friendly staff. Outdoor patio. Near the snowmobile and bike trails. Our lunch date place regularly when we are up north.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good times just a few steps away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very nice facility, great food and atmosphere. They were able to accommodate our rather large party, great service even with a large group, And just a short walk across the parking lot from the Walker Country Inn

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food but prices are a bit high. Nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Our food was good but I don't think it's worth the few extra bucks they charge over the competition? The log structure is beautiful and it's a nice atmosphere. The service was very good too.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed lucky moose bar & grill also viewed

 

Been to lucky moose bar & grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage lucky moose bar & grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.