We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Conference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chase on the Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chase on the Lake to your Saves list
Chase on the Lake
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   502 Cleveland Blvd., Walker, MN 56484   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Walker
Franklin ,MN
1 review
“Summer Conference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The staff were wonderful from every angle. The front desk guy found me a cup of coffee-with cream-at 6:30, our waitress the night before refilled my grandson's chocolate mile 3-4 times and always with a smile, the 502 bartender made me feel right at home when I got there after a 6 hour ride. Despite my bad experience with the A/C, it was a nice mini-vacation. The food was excellent also.

Room Tip: We were on Lake Side and paid more for this but it is not worth it for just the hotel room for the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie D, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review and your wonderful comments about our staff and service here on Trip Advisor. We strive for top notch customer service and are always pleased to read reviews like yours. We look forward to your next visit and can't wait for your return. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    43
    22
    19
    13
See reviews for
73
87
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband, 2 daughters, son-in-law and 2 grandsons spent the long Memorial Day weekend in a two bedroom condo. We found the condo to be very clean and equipped with everything we needed. An unexpected bonus was the washer and dryer included in the condo. The staff were very gracious and friendly and took care of everything we needed. The entire facility was very well kept and clean. We enjoyed the town of Walker and walked everywhere. We are already anticipating our next trip to Chase On The Lake. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie D, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the holiday weekend with your family here at the Chase. All of our condo's are equipped with a washer and dryer; having one always seems to be a perk when you are on vacation so we decided to put one in each condo. Also, thank you for mentioning the friendliness of the staff. We are truly blessed this year with some wonderful employees and I am happy to hear that you and your family were well taken care of. I will be sure to share this review with them. We are looking forward to your next visit and hope that it is sooner rather than later. Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Loved this resort and spa! Went fishing with Leisure Outdoor Adventures, hit the spa, used the bowling alley, swam in the pool and hot tub, and ate Breakfast and Dinner both at the 502 restaurant while here. It was all great and the service 5 star. We loved Carson at the front desk who helped us plan the whole weekend, great young man who was knowledgeable and friendly through the entire process. Would highly recommend this place to anyone. Next time we will bring our kids.

Room Tip: We had a condo which was great, fridge, stove, microwave and two bedrooms and baths, lots of space w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie D, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience a variety of all things that Chase has to offer. We strive for customer satisfaction and love to read reviews like yours. I have shown Carson your kind comments that you have made about him and he said to tell you Thank you. We are happy to hear that you will be bringing your kids on your next visit. We have plenty do here to keep a family busy. We look forward to your next stay and we hope that you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel/condotel was VERY nice. We had an awesome time at this resort. The personel at the check in, along the grounds, and at the restarant were ALL very friendly. We stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath room with a deck facing the lake. BEAUTIFUL~everything was very clean and I am picky when it comes to cleanliness. We are a family of 5 and we had plenty of room almost too much room:) The pool was nice. They had a bowling alley, walking trails that my daughter took a jog on, beach area, movie night and bon fire at night on the beach. However the best part of the trip was taking fishing trips with the guides we lined up who are advertised on the hotel's website. Jeff was our guide on Saturday and he was extremely profession, polite, and very patient with our kids. Of course we caught a lot of big fish which made the experience even better. We will be back again soon. Oh and they are pet friendly and even our puppy had a fun time.

Room Tip: Our room was 2410 and we were on the corner. I think it was perfect because we could do the stairs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie D, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating with an amazing review! We take pride in the cleanliness of the property and friendliness of the staff. I have shared your comments with our staff and it has put a smile on everyone's face. We are also happy to hear that you had a splendid fishing experience with Jeff from Leisure Outdoor Adventures. He is a great guide and a wonderful person. It is reviews like this that we strive for. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to make more memories in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very clean, team was very helpful, friendly. Close to downtown Walker. We will return again. If you are not happy, tell them, they will make it right. Service like we received is a rare happening these days but "The Chase" nailed it. I would STRONGLY recommend this place if you need a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie D, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for writing this review regarding your experience with us. Our staff takes great pride in our resort, from the cleanliness of our guest rooms to the service we provide our guests. I’m thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised. We were at this property for a conference and it was beautiful and a great location. Clean, well staffed, and great facilities for a small conference. I was very surprised by all the little sitting areas and coves to relax. Additionally this property was truly handicap assessable down to the pool area where a lift was installed for wheelchairs. I was very impressed and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie D, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to rate us with 5 stars and share your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay enjoyed the property. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkers Prairie, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have been going to Chase on the Lake since it opened. Fell in love with it. We always went twice a year always in the just off season and loved every part of it. Last summer we went in early August prime time. The service in the restaurant and bar was terrible. When we went to check out we told the girl at the front desk and she said yeah we have been hearing a lot of that. When we received our email of how was your service we were honest and said how disappointed we were in the service. The thing that bothered us was it was like the reaction of the girl at the front desk. Oh well. We havent been back since and wont be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie D, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our resort. We value all reviews and look at them as a management tool in our efforts to provide outstanding customer service and value to our guests. Your candid remarks have given us guidance to certain areas of our operation that need work. I can assure you that your voice has been heard and your comments will be the basis of change in procedures and or personnel. Please accept our apologies and we hope that you will visit us again in the future. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to call the resort to get into contact with me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase on the Lake

Address: 502 Cleveland Blvd., Walker, MN 56484
Location: United States > Minnesota > Walker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Walker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chase on the Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chase on the Lake is nestled on the shores of Leech Lake, in the heart of downtown Walker, MN. Historic and unique, it offers elegance and charm, mixed in with the warmth of a 1st class resort venue. Beautiful classic and lake view hotel rooms, along with state of the art and gorgeous 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos, ensure a memorable stay at Chase on the Lake. Ownership opportunities are available with all of our Lakeside Condos. Special amenities may be enjoyed such as dining in our 502 restaurant, with patio seating; Copper Door Aveda Spa; Chaser's Bowling Alley and indoor heated pool and hot tub. All year round outdoor activities are available with fishing, swimming on our private beach and boating. In the winter months, Chase on the Lake offers beautiful trails for snowmobiling and ice fishing for Walleye on Leech Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Chase on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase On The Lake Hotel Walker

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.