We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place on the lake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase on the Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chase on the Lake to your Saves list
Chase on the Lake
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   502 Cleveland Blvd., Walker, MN 56484   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Walker
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a great place on the lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Starting at the front door the service was friendly. A young man was there to greet us & open the door. The people at the front desk were very friendly & even asked us how the wedding ceremony was when we returned from it. They gave us good directions whenever we asked and didn't seem bothered.
The room was clean, a little dark,we didn't have lakeside but you could see the lake from one of the small windows. They didn't offer many bathroom toiletries but had a good sized fridge & microwave. The beds were comfortable & noise wasn't a problem.
The wedding reception was at Chase & what a great time! The food, service, & staff were amazing. At one point we walked out to the docks (what a great set-up) sat on one of the many benches & watched the sunset. It would have been a great place to bring a boat for $15- $20 a night. The food was very fancy & delicious from the salad to the dessert. Not sure if the DJ was part of staff but he really kept everyone entertained making the evening a blast! We ended the evening sitting down by the lake with a campfire & no MN mosquitos! In the morning we sat out on the rocking chairs by the front door and chated with friends.
What I didn't like was: no breakfast included, the difficulty of getting from the room to the reception area (having to switch elevators) & the price. I thought it was very high even though we had the wedding group discount. We were charged a $50 deposit when we booked & never got that back.

Room Tip: If you can afford lakeside do it. Tell them you want the best available deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    45
    27
    19
    13
See reviews for
79
94
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We had a great visit at Chase on the Lake. Our kids (7, 9 and 12) had fun. We stayed in the 2-room condotel, which was perfect for a family. The room was beautiful - contemporary, clean and comfortable. We would have loved to have more beach-front activities like a floating island or fun swim area for the kids. If we went back, I would highly recommend Chase on the Lake as a couple's getaway. There are bike trails, places to hike, a few neat shops in town, and good food. The restaurant was good, and the service overall was amazing. Every employee was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, MN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Chase each of the last two winters for snowmobiling. The rooms are very nice. The beds are wonderful! The restaurant and bar are great. We will definitely be repeat guests.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Beautiful, clean, great location. Nothing negative to say. What a find! Loved it.

Room Tip: The suites are beautiful and slept 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthecorner
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Clean room, good food for breakfast and dinner. Great spa and bar area. We really enjoyed strolling around Walker, MN. I will be making another reservation when I am in the area. The hotel is reconstructed on the site of a historic hotel, they really did a nice job of capturing the charm of the historic place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Chase on the lake is a joke. We spent a lot of money up there and had the worst time of our lives, horrible food, even worse service, the Gen manager said we will take some off your bill to help you out. he took $10 off. We spent almost $500 up there!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Although this is never the experience we want our guests to have we do appreciate your candidness. We are incredibly sorry that you had such a horrific stay. We would like to look into your concern further. Can you provide us with the name on the reservation and dates of your stay so we can look into this for you? If you can email your contact information to support@leisurehotel.com we will follow up with you.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Chase on the Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

This is such a nice hotel. It was clean and QUIET! The beach was small but very, very nice.
They offer (free) kayaks (just the large plastic kind) and this was so much fun!
The hallways are wide so you don't feel like you are walking through a tunnel. The food at the 502 Restaurant was very good. We sat outside on the Veranda overlooking the water. What an incredible three days we had! We stayed in the Guest Suite--which was not that expensive, considering how nice it was! Our room was CLEAN; it even had a fireplace (we didn't use it, though). The bedding was so nice! It didn't have the usual 'icky' bedspread on it that no one wants to touch. The bedding was all covered in a crisp, white duvet.
I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat. Next time, I'd bring my own boat, though.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase on the Lake

Address: 502 Cleveland Blvd., Walker, MN 56484
Location: United States > Minnesota > Walker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Walker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chase on the Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chase on the Lake is nestled on the shores of Leech Lake, in the heart of downtown Walker, MN. Historic and unique, it offers elegance and charm, mixed in with the warmth of a 1st class resort venue. Beautiful classic and lake view hotel rooms, along with state of the art and gorgeous 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos, ensure a memorable stay at Chase on the Lake. Ownership opportunities are available with all of our Lakeside Condos. Special amenities may be enjoyed such as dining in our 502 restaurant, with patio seating; Copper Door Aveda Spa; Chaser's Bowling Alley and indoor heated pool and hot tub. All year round outdoor activities are available with fishing, swimming on our private beach and boating. In the winter months, Chase on the Lake offers beautiful trails for snowmobiling and ice fishing for Walleye on Leech Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Chase on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase On The Lake Hotel Walker

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.