We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
12 Division St, Waite Park, MN 56387-1329
(320) 656-1320
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Waite Park
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Minnesota USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Really like the soup and salad. Staff are always friendly.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love their soups and salads.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Service is always good and prompt at Olive Garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sartell, mn
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Always enjoy their food and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The Olive Garden provides excellent food and service. They have a well trained staff and make every effort to provide a great dining experience.
Their pricing is reasonable for a nice dining experience. I have had several of their meals and have never been disappointed with any of them.
They have a nice dining atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just as I remembered”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

As always when you walk into an Olive Garden they give you one of those little beepy thingies that tells you when your table is ready. Our wait was only about 20mins so not bad. The booth we were placed in was slightly uncomfortable, but not bad. We all ordered raspberry lemonade (their best drink on the menu). Our food came reasonably fast. As we were finishing up our meal there was loud banging noises coming from the other side of the wall. My guess was that it was coming from the kitchen that was one the other side of the wall. They weren't super distracting but slightly annoying.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Great food, tried a new Muscato Wine which was delightful. The service was very good. We had the never ending pasta bowl. Great service!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.