We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Cherry Drive, Waconia, MN 55387   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waconia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brookings
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with friends for a Birthday. The rooms were nice and large, well maintained. The bathtub is very narrow but still very useable. The rooms are SUPER Quiet and Dark!! The breakfast was excellent, with a good variety of things to choose from, such as cottage cheese, applesauce and of course the waffles and cereals. We didn't make it to the pool.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Virginia,

Thank you for the great feedback in regards to AmericInn Waconia. We value your opinion. We are happy that you enjoyed our nice quiet rooms and our wonderful breakfast. We hope to see you again!! Thank you for choosing AmericInn Waconia!!

Warmest Regards,

Shannon Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
18
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is one of two AmericInns we stayed at on our trip to MN. It was clean, nice, quiet, and in a good location. They could use better signage to find it but that is the only complaint. Everything else was great. We did not use the pools so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for the review. It means a lot to us that you took time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. I am happy you had a great stay with us! Come back again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Shannon Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The price for my suite was excellent, the staff was very helpful and polite, the food was fresh and appealing and the room was clean. No noted problems. The bed was so comfortable that I did not want to get up too soon on my last day. The whirlpool was very relaxing and inviting. The other guests were also in pleasant moods. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Paul,

Wow! Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. The beds are the best! I agree 100%. I am also happy that the hot home style breakfast was fresh and tasty. We hope to see you again!

Warmest Regards,

Shannon Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnum
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff was very curtious and friendly. I had to make some last minute changes to my reservation and they were very accommodating. I had the king sized handicap room, which was clean and spacious. I would definitely stay again.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are so happy everyone was warm and courteous to you while you were here at the AmericInn Waconia. Thank you for such kind words in regards to our hotel. COme visit us again sometime soon!

Warmest Regards,

Shannon Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mccook
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The stay was great and I would stay here again. The location is perfect for visiting my family and the breakfast was and is always good. I really do not have anything else to share with you as I have above.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
James,

Thank you for such a great review. I agree with you. Our breakfast is the "BEST" See you again next time you are in Waconia!

Warmest Regards,

Shannon Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Rooms were very nice,breakfast was also very good, yes this is a first class motel, we would stay again if in the area . We were in the area for a family funeral and meet my wives sister there oft it was only twenty minutes from mound minn. Where the funeral was being held. Larry griffith




  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn W, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Larry,

Thank you for the great comments. I am sad to hear you were here for a funeral. Hopefully next time you are in the area it will be for a a better situation. :-)

Warmest Regards,

Shannon Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have stayed at the Waconia lodge several times over the last couple of years for Doctor or clinic appointments and have met with family at the lodge for family gatherings too. I'm always pleased that every check-in is seem less and the whole staff is there to be of help and service for just any and everything. I will be back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn W, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for staying with us! We are very happy you had an excellent stay. We will see you next time when you come to Waconia to see the Doctor. You always bring a smile to our faces!!

See you next time!

Shannon Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia

Address: 550 Cherry Drive, Waconia, MN 55387
Location: United States > Minnesota > Waconia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.