We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Cherry Drive, Waconia, MN 55387   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waconia
Certificate of Excellence
Mccook
2 reviews
“Mine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The stay was great and I would stay here again. The location is perfect for visiting my family and the breakfast was and is always good. I really do not have anything else to share with you as I have above.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
James,

Thank you for such a great review. I agree with you. Our breakfast is the "BEST" See you again next time you are in Waconia!

Warmest Regards,

Shannon Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    19
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
48
21
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mitchell, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Rooms were very nice,breakfast was also very good, yes this is a first class motel, we would stay again if in the area . We were in the area for a family funeral and meet my wives sister there oft it was only twenty minutes from mound minn. Where the funeral was being held. Larry griffith




  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn W, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Larry,

Thank you for the great comments. I am sad to hear you were here for a funeral. Hopefully next time you are in the area it will be for a a better situation. :-)

Warmest Regards,

Shannon Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have stayed at the Waconia lodge several times over the last couple of years for Doctor or clinic appointments and have met with family at the lodge for family gatherings too. I'm always pleased that every check-in is seem less and the whole staff is there to be of help and service for just any and everything. I will be back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn W, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for staying with us! We are very happy you had an excellent stay. We will see you next time when you come to Waconia to see the Doctor. You always bring a smile to our faces!!

See you next time!

Shannon Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at AmericInn in Waconia. Was very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and room and comfort of bed. The pillows were too sparse and would prefer a more dense pillow, but slept well. I stay away from carbs so the breakfast was not adequate in the fresh produce and healthy meats. If you love carbs you will be happy with their breakfast-waffles, muffins, breads, bagels, biscuits and gravy, etc. They did have apples and oranges, but that was it for fruit. They also have a juice machine and the coffee was good. Will definitely stay again at an AmericInn if it is a choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your great review and staying with AmericInn Waconia! We value your opinion!
We are sorry to hear that the breakfast was high in carbs for you. We do offer low fat cottage cheese, string cheese, hard boiled eggs, Applesauce, Sliced ham and American Cheese ( which are all kept in the small fridge next to the cereal)Each day we offer either a meat and egg or biscuits and gravy. We alternatedaily. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our coffee. Everyone just loves our coffee!!! I think it's the "BEST" too!
I will be sure and tell our housekeeping staff that you mentioned how clean the hotel was during your stay. We take pride in having a clean hotel.
We hope to see you back again in the futuure!
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. That means a lot to us!

Warmest Regards,

Shannon Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My stay at this hotel was for business. I had never heard of this brand before, but found it a very nice hotel. The room was spacious and the staff was friendly. My luggage didn't arrive on the flight, but once I told them it would be arriving they we're sure to keep an eye out & remembered me when I returned that evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Marcy,

Thank you for the great review. We are happy you chose AmericInn Waconia for your lodging needs while you were in town for business. We value your great trip advisor review! We hope to see you again in the future!! Thank you for staying with us!

Warmest Regards,

Shannon Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapleton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel has been my home away from home and it has been exactly that..Home. The staff is courteous and caring every time. The rooms are clean and well kept. I would recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Melissa,

We are so happy to hear that you consider AmericInn Waconia your home away from home. You are a part of our family also! We enjoy having you come weekly. You and your group are great!! Thank you for the great feedback! It means a lot to us! I will share your comments with the entire staff! See you next time!!

Regards,

Shannon Best
General Manager
AmericInn Waconia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to Minnesota for a wedding. We knew nothing about the area and were pleasantly surprised at how well maintained the town is. The hotel was no exception. We had a great room and the staff was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this part of Minnesota.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We do appreciate your feedback!
I am happy to hear you had a great time here while in town for a wedding! If you are ever in the area again. Please do not hesitate to give us a call! We would love to have you as OUR guest!

Warmest Regards,

Shannon Best
General Manager
AmericInn Waconia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waconia
9.5 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
10.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#1 of 4 in Chanhassen
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
12.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
21.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia

Address: 550 Cherry Drive, Waconia, MN 55387
Location: United States > Minnesota > Waconia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, AmericInn Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Waconia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.