We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice remodel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slippery's Tavern and Restaurant

Slippery's Tavern and Restaurant
10 Church Street, Wabasha, MN 55981-1214
651-565-4748
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in Wabasha
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice remodel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Slippery's has just remodeled their bar area and it has very much improved their atmosphere! It has opened up the dining area so more can watch the river flow by and see eagles fishing the river. The food is really good and the menu keeps improving.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    15
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food! Great times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We ate here after a long afternoon on the slopes and the food was great! We enjoyed the jukebox and the pool tables!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It's butt cold out here but these guys are not out of beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

nice bar and restaurant made famous by the movie Grumpy Old Men. Food is good... prices are not bad. Hot drinks are exceptional. Our most recent visit was in February. You could see many Bald Eagles from our table overlooking the river. Of course this is not unusual for Wabasha in February. Not a bad place to stop by and have a drink or a good meal. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The special of the evening was jambalaya, what an excellent meal.
Good home-made taste. The host was very friendly and made us feel comfortable on this cold evening.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We went in on a Saturday night and I felt like we were the only people there. Several people helped us during our visit, including the owner!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slippery's Tavern and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Slippery's Tavern and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slippery's Tavern and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.