We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha
150 Commerce Dr, Wabasha, MN 55981   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wabasha
Glenville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our entire famly (50+ persons) have stayed at AmericInn in Wabasha three times. The staff is WONDERFUL! Very sweet and helpful. Our stays have been very comfortable (love the beds!) and we always feel welcome. Wabasha area is beautiful and has fun places to visit and eat at. A MUST STAY!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    33
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
65
36
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We always stay at the AmericInn when we come to Wabasha. The room is always clean and comfortable, the kids love the pool and we all love the breakfast buffet. The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellogg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly as we had a storm emergency that cut our power at home. We appreciate the service. We were also pleased that they allowed our pets to join us. The pool was great for our son and breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were in Wabasha on business, and stayed at the AmericInn. I have stayed in other AmericInn's throughout the midwest, but this one was stellar. The staff was calm and helpful, and went out of their way to help us. The room was not only clean (thanks, Samantha!), but it well-made in the first place. We didn't have time for the pool, but will definitely bring suits when we return to Wabasha in March.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The suite was gorgeous, the grounds were well tended, the pool area was very clean.. oveoverall a great place to stay. The staff knew the area and suggested local attractions and had no problems showing us a different room for next time we stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stay here every time I visit my mother and stay for around 10-14 days each time. In winter it is beautiful and cozy with cookies and hot cocoa. A nice pool if you are inclined. And a good breakfast. I always enjoy my stay and would feel very happy to recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent the week-end in the area observing wintering Eagles. From the time we entered the warm, decorated lobby area and front desk, we were Welcomed by friendly staff. Very accommodating to our special needs. The staff at this location make everyone feel at home. The Lobby Fireplace area is so relaxing, the breakfast selection is awesome. The hot tub is huge, and pool area very organized. Rooms are very comfortable and clean.

Close enough to the train tracks to enjoy watching passing trains, yet far enough not to hear them. Close to everything, easy to get in and out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha

Address: 150 Commerce Dr, Wabasha, MN 55981
Location: United States > Minnesota > Wabasha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wabasha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever you may be hoping for in an overnight stay, we've got it. Looking for a romantic getaway spot, a business retreat, or a vacation destination with fun for the whole family? AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Wabasha Minnesota features 14 custom Theme Suites with whirlpools and fireplaces, nestled in our beautiful historic river town. Wabasha is home to the National Eagle Center, LARK Toys and the Grumpy Old Men movies, as well as shopping and attractions that appeal to visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Wabasha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.