We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & Great people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Olde Triangle

The Olde Triangle
219 Main St W, Wabasha, MN 55981-1238
651-565-0256
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 restaurants in Wabasha
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Undecided
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food & Great people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food was good & the owners are great!
it isn't the biggest place in the world, but everyone there is sure to have a very enjoyable time!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    22
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't bother trying to find a more authentic pub.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The Olde Triangle Pub is a perfect little stop for anyone who appreciates good, familiar food in a casual setting. I and three friends stopped in for a beer and a bite and were treated to a genuine Irish pub atmosphere that must be a local favorite. We'll be passing through here on a motorcycle trip in two weeks and will time our appetites to make this our stop for lunch. Two thumbs up!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Guinness pour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

My Guiness had a shamrock in the foam! Yes! Shepards pie was meaty and tasted homemade. Good rue ban and loved the pub chips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Irish Pub in Wabasha, who would have thought?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stopped in by chance and left with a new favorite restaurant. We stopped in for appetizers. Wish we could have tried more of the food. We had apples, cheese and rye bread and the Irish Nachos. The Irish Nachos were amazing. They of course were delightfully flavored and seasoned potatoes. The Guinness was good. The other people in the restaurant, some appeared to be locals raved about the food, especially the shepard's pie.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best Rachael Sandwich Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stopped for lunch and had the most amazing Rachael Sandwich! A very cozy Irish Pub with a great beer selection. I woke up this morning wishing I was going to have that sandwich for lunch today.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Triangle also viewed

 

Been to The Olde Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olde Triangle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.