We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pine View Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Virginia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine View Inn
Save
You added Pine View Inn to your Saves list
903 17th Street North, Virginia, MN 55792 (Formerly Ski View Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Virginia
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stay here every time we are in the area. The rooms are alway clean and they are pet friendly. It is locally American owned. Friendly service and love the location. We had friendly travel with us and they were so impressed with the room and service here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, MN
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable. It is pretty full during the summer due to traveling fisherman, but it is always quiet. Nothing fancy, but just what we need. Stayed here many times and never any problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eagle river, w,i usa
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

While this is an older property it is always clean and well run. There are newer and fancier places in the area but is you are passing thru and looking for a clean comfortable overnight stay at a reduced price this is worth your consideration. The few times I have stayed here there seems to be a high occupancy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great 4 day stay at the Pine View Inn. Clean and comfortable. Stayed at this inn as other options were unavailable, but will definitely stay here again, even if other hotels are not full! The room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I spent one night in this Mom and Pop motel and it served its purpose. I needed a place to stay over night when i visited some family members in Virginia. I also remember staying here when I was a little girl for one night and its exactly as I remember it!
Its nothing fancy, concrete block walls, double beds. but it was no doubt clean and quiet. Definitely a "throw back" to the 70's. It was quite full and I believe alot of people were there for an upcoming fishing tournament so the noise ended around 10 pm.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again should i be in the Virginia area. Clean, and comfy is what I was looking for and what I got!

Room Tip: Its not the Ritz but it is a comfy little Mom and Pop place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

WE spend one night at this older style motel and found the room to be basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasnat and helpful in suggesting a nearby restaurant. I would not hesitate to stay here anytime I am in Virginia. A very enjoyable motel experience and great value if one is seking a non-corporate basic room that is spotlessly clean!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REMER
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

my wife and i stay hare on the 12th, the room we were given didn't have a bath tub, when i ask for a room with a tub the gentleman at the front desk was more then accomadating. the room was clean and the sheets smelled as though there were hung on the line outside, very fresh. the room was quite comfortable and the bath was roomy. would recamend pine view to anyone. keep up the good work pine view staff

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine View Inn

Address: 903 17th Street North, Virginia, MN 55792 (Formerly Ski View Motel)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Virginia
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Virginia
Number of rooms: 50

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.