We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Late night food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poor Gary's Pizza

Poor Gary's Pizza
427 Chestnut St, Virginia, MN 55792-2525
218-741-8232
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Virginia
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good Late night food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Terrific burgers for a bargain of a price...at 1130pm!! What more could you ask for? Pizzas were great too with a terrific cheese piled on top.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Late night pizzas and subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

There's nothing like a good late night sub or pizza after driving all day and arriving at the coates hotel. Gary's pizza is one of the only places open past 11 pm in Virginia, and it never disappoints.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Decent choice for travellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Ordered this in to our hotel room and were very happy with the pizzas. Two medium pizzas for two adults and two kids was way more than we could handle, and I ate more than I should have because it was quite good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. P aul
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor Gary's Pizza truly lives up to it's name”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This place has gone way down hill the last few years. The owner of Poor Gary's has really let his place fall apart. If you find yourself on the range, I would highly suggest Vi's Pizza in Biwabik!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Must Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This pizza is the best ever made. We take our bike and go up to Poor Gary's at least 2 times a summer. It is on our list of to do every year. Must get Bamboozled!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poor Gary's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Poor Gary's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poor Gary's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.