We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's culvers man!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Culver's

Culver's
1082 Highway 61, Two Harbors, MN 55616-1499
218-834-1350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 24 Restaurants in Two Harbors
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's culvers man!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Quick good food. The burgers are the obvious draw but I'm a fan of the Reuben. Beware if you order walleye however that they do the traditional leave the skin on before frying it technique, not my favorite but at least you know it's real walleye. They always have treats for my dog when I take him through the drive through too!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Standard Culver's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Clean dining areas. Quick, courteous service. Hot food was hot, cold food was cold, and we were able to get a very grumpy 3 yr old quickly fed and calmed with some comfort food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Same as the ones at home”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The food was fine, service was fine. As always a little more spendy but food is fresh. Bathrooms were clean. A nice place to stop on your way back to Duluth.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America's Hinterland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a Culvers should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The staff was patient and conversational when it was called for. The food was hot, fresh, and fast enough.

Good job Clver's

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“first time here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I ate at Culvers and it was good. Food tasted good, was freshly prepared.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culver's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.