We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Know It Was There” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Harbors Lighthouse

Two Harbors Lighthouse
Lake Superior's Agate Bay, Two Harbors, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 10 things to do in Two Harbors
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Didn't Know It Was There”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have been going through Two Harbors since I can remember and never stopped to see the lighthouse. The walk on the pier and watching a ore ship load was fun. I wish the ship would have left port when we were watching it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    28
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saline, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Small light, not open in the off season”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Cute little light that is also a bed and breakfast. The gift shop and tours were not open, but it is lighted at night and we could see it from across the bay.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We saw three deer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We visited and due to a storm we were unable to see the ship come in however we did see three live deer feeding on the property. A lovely walk in the summer months...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisholm, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lighthouse Tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fun site to visit of a lighthouse. Nice seing Lake Superior so close. Easy to walk to,or take a wheelchair up to the lighthouse. Restrooms available.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Small but well maintained”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We toured this small lighthouse in the town of Two Harbors. It gives you a good sense of what it would have been like to live there and man the lighthouse. It does not take much time to see.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Harbors Lighthouse also viewed

 

Been to Two Harbors Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Harbors Lighthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.