We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MEH, not too expensive, nothing to write home about though. Outdated but sauna was nice.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn of Two Harbors

Save Saved
You added Country Inn of Two Harbors to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn of Two Harbors
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1204 7th Ave, Two Harbors, MN 55616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Newly Renovated!
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Two Harbors
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“MEH, not too expensive, nothing to write home about though. Outdated but sauna was nice.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Convenient location to gooseberry falls. Room out dated. Bed was hard, bathroom was clean, room small. Rate was okay but we got a discount. Breakfast wasn't great. Toaster French toast was weird. Small pool area was nice to enjoy.

Overall wouldn't spend your honeymoon here. Very white bread and boring.

If you want a good place for cold beer (great selection) and pub food go to The Pub down on the waterfront have the Irish pizza. Good time good service would love to go again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

I shouldve slept in the car. Bed had a hair in the sheets! Disgusting, unhelpful staff, poor building upkeep as well. Do yourself a favor and pass.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonsdale, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed here at the last minute on a holiday weekend. It was clean and quiet. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. We really liked that we were out of the Duluth crowds, but not too far away. The only issue we had was a strong smoke smell in the hallway from the smoking rooms, but luckily it was not in our room. Breakfast was your average continental fare.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms may have less smoke smell in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed here during our trip around Lake Superior & felt as if we were imposing on the man at the desk who checked us in. The room was very small & cramped with double beds crammed into a small space. The curtains at the window were in complete disorder & the place was not particularly clean, especially the carpet. For the price we certainly expected more. Don't stay here unless you're desperate!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

I do quite a bit of business travel and stay at all kinds of places. This is not a business hotel; no facilities for printing a boarding pass, no exercise room, etc. However, the staff was friendly and the room seemed clean, if a bit out-dated. The free breakfast was nothing to write home about, but there's a McDonald's across the parking lot.
There were only a handful of guests staying the nights I was there, so it was very quiet.
I got a great deal on the room rate, which made up for any shortcomings in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

After a day of hiking the beautiful North Shore parks, we had a relaxing stay at the Country Inn in Two Harbors. The check-in staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a king size bed and whirlpool. The continental breakfast was simple, but plenty to start the day. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward,Alaska
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2008

Room was clean.

Staff was nice and friendly. Check in and out was fast & easy.

Booked 2 nights for much cheaper than neighboring motel.

Internet access was terrible. Had to call wifi office multi times to get working. Front desk was clueless. Was really a hassle and frustrating.

Nice big jacuzzi. The pool shape reminded me of a dog bone. :)

Great oatmeal cookies. Breakfast offerings was so-so with premade waffles, toast, bagels, fruit and juices.

No elevators. Room was 2nd floor and way down on the end from the main entrance making it a good hike.

  • Liked — Friendly front desk.
  • Disliked — Internet access
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn of Two Harbors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn of Two Harbors

Address: 1204 7th Ave, Two Harbors, MN 55616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Two Harbors
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Two Harbors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn of Two Harbors 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Country Inn of Two Harbors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Two Harbors
Two Harbors Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn of Two Harbors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.