We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic all round” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Cheltenham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quest Cheltenham to your Saves list
Quest Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   37-39 Station Road, Cheltenham, Bayside, Victoria, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic all round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Quest Cheltenham for a little under a week when visiting from interstate for business. I felt like trying the bayside locale as an alternative to my usual city accommodation. The commute to the CBD was direct and easy with the station only a short 3 minute stroll from the property and the actual train ride suprisingly quick! The location of the property is fantastic - close to the beach, cafes and another short stroll to a large shopping centre - Westfield Southland. I enjoyed a different cuisine each night with the fabulous restaurants close by - important as a female travelling alone the variety was impressive!
The owner Mark and onsite manager Jen greeted me with a smile each day. I found all the staff from cleaners to reception very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable with nothing being too much trouble.
The room was very spacious and impeccably clean; as a person who has an extreme attention to detail you can see the care reflected in every aspect of this hotel! Overall an absolute pleasure! I would highly recommend as alternative to CBD accommodation.
I will certainly be returning if I ever need to be back in Melbourne.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
9
1
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Cheltenham is a long way from anywhere in Melbourne - but if you need to stay out there then the Quest is a good choice.

The studio apartment was very clean and comfortable with a reasonable sized bathroom (large shower but no bath).

I had a real problem with getting the airconditioning working properly - but after a call to reception the manager came up and eventually sorted it out. The room was baking with the westerly sun streaming through the large window (unfortunately not a view worth looking at) and they could have turned the a/c on before hand to make it pleasant when a guest arrived.

Check in and check out was very well handled and suggestions given regarding where to eat were right on the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

A comfortable apartment hotel. However it is quite far from city center and extremely far from the airport (a cab ride from the airport on Boxing day costed $105 AUD). Internet service is expensive at $20 AUD per day.

Room Tip: To not take a cab from/to airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Like any other Quest apartment that I stayed in, it's very clean, new and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. The wireless internet was complimentary which was very good but had to pay for the parking.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

These apartments are in a very good location, very well equipped even have dvd players and a video shop in the street, local grocery stores conveniently in Station Road as well as Coast Osteopath which are excellent by the way. Beds and the apartments are in new condition and washing machine and dryer kitchen all very good and new. Staff are excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments. Very comfortable and free underground parking is convenient with direct lift access to your floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking station road as the car park can be a bit noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great service from friendly and helpful staff all round. Clean and spacious rooms. Good location near shops, train, car hire...basically everything you need. Also did I mention the FREE transfers to and from your workplace!!! Awesome. Warmly recommended! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This is my first stay at this apartment. Overall it was a great and enjoyable stay!
The reception is very kind and helpful and the owner is also involved to provide great service to me and my colleagues that stay there. For me, I consider it as unbelieveable great services!
The room is big and equiped with big lcd tv and small hi-fi system (with ipod docks!). It also has a good cooking equipment and dishes.
The bathroom is too big... Nice, but too big I think :)
Overall, I really think that it really worth the money we paid! Exceeding my expectation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Cheltenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cheltenham

Address: 37-39 Station Road, Cheltenham, Bayside, Victoria, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Cheltenham 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quest Cheltenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Cheltenham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.