We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of C'mon Inn

C'mon Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added C'mon Inn to your Saves list
C'mon Inn
1586 Hwy 59 S, Thief River Falls, MN 56701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE FOR BEST RATE
Auburn, Washington
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“It was comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you can tolerate the mosquitoes in Minnesota, you can handle the C'mon Inn. It was comfortable but had a very limited breakfast menu. ''the rooms were clean and the staff were friendly which made the stay nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
7
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were visiting Thief River Falls and neighboring Middle River for a memorial service and family reunion. We were pleasantly surprised by our room at the C'mon Inn, which was almost more of a suite, as it had additional seating in the room, which was nice as our family came for wine one evening. The King sized bed was very nice and the light down comforter coverlet just perfect for the weather. Didn't use the jacuzzi tub, which is oddly placed in the "living room" - but if you wanted to watch TV while you bathed, it would work well. Adequate breakfast included in room - yogurt and dried cereal etc. Weak coffee, and yet, that is normal for Minnesota as we came to realize from our trek across the state.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor suite. Others in our party were upstairs and said our room was much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Booked a last minute Friday night stay. There were lots of rooms available so we decided to go with the Jacuzzi suite just for fun. It was great! The room was very spacious, very clean, and with two large window it was very bright and nice. We very much enjoyed the Jacuzzi. The bed was quite comfortable, a little soft for our liking, but that's just a matter of choice. My one complaint with most motels is I can't get the room cool enough for our liking. This was not a problem here; minor adjustment of the thermostat and we had it very comfortable. The only reason I'm not giving it an excellent rating is simply that the walls are very thin. In the morning I would have like to sleep in a bit but you could clearly hear people talking in the room next to us & they didn't seem to be being very loud. Same with folks walking in the hall - you could clearly hear conversations without the people even talking that loudly. Other than that, the staff was very friendly, the room was clean and nice and we very much enjoyed the short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Lets face it... Thief river doesn't have many choices when it comes to hotels.
The c'mon inn was nicer than expected. The lobby was clean as were the rooms. There is an indoor pool which is new and enclosed to keep the noise down. The staff is exceptional and professional. Now lets talk about the beds.... Exceptional.... Really.. You won't want to get up! As comfortable as Westins heavenly bed. Overall, I would give this a high rating based on choices available.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We wanted a quick getaway from the city, TRF is close and has some great river trails. The hotel was very clean and had a decent Breakfast. The pool area is great. We stayed during a large family reunion, that took over the common area, but other than that it was very nice. ask for a balcony room, that are very nice and give you some extra room and are pet friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul Park, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

So we can start with the good. Hotel is very clean and modern, beds were nice and comfy but thats where it ends. Walls are paper thin!!! I could hear the guy next to me and he was not being very loud. I could actually hear his microwave, TV and his phone conversations, and understand what he was saying. Also my room was right next to the vending machine so I was woken up everytime someone used it. In addition, half the rooms have no so they are really dark and BOILING hot. Even with the AC on max, it never dropped below 76 digrees in my room. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Next time I am in town, I will be staying at the Americinn and not the C'mon inn.

Room Tip: If you do stay, get and exterior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I would give this place a better rating if their walls were not paper thin. I could literally hear the ENTIRE phone conversation of the person in the room next to mine. And then later in the week a group of men were in the room watching basketball and getting rowdy, I however was sick and trying to sleep. That surely didn't happen! The rooms are nice otherwise, clean and the beds are comfy. The internet works good, they have Rusk brand name shampoo and toiletries. One other downfall, their breakfast is terrible, soggy waffles in the toaster or toast is pretty much the only options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to C'mon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn

Address: 1586 Hwy 59 S, Thief River Falls, MN 56701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Thief River Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Thief River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your C'mon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C'mon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.