We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Encore!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sal's Angus Grill

Sal's Angus Grill
12010 Keystone Ave N, Stillwater, MN 55082-8411
651-439-6625
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 85 Restaurants in Stillwater
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night
Grant
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Encore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We've been back to Sal's Angus Grill numerous times since my February review. Different choices but always the same excellent food and service. Tonight was our anniversary. Lynette was our server. What a great dining experience! Our steaks were perfect, the service impeccable, and we were blown away by a decadent chocolate-raspberry dessert. We discussed going somewhere else, but are so happy for choosing our tried 'n true favorite!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All around great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Food is great, happy hour prices cheap, nice outdoor patio, great service. We've been their 3 times in one month!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great on Walleye Wednesday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

After much debate about driving out of Stillwater just for some walleye, the Mrs. and I decided that we should do as the Romans do and get some all you can eat fish...and we were more than pleased! The drive out of Stillwater was beautiful and it did not seem like a long trip at all...but that's not important right now, food is!

First of all, we went fairly early (5:30ish) and there were not as many people as I expected so I was a little worried that the all you can eat special had lost its luster. We were seated promptly and the waitress got us a couple Mich. Golden Lights and, after a quick glance of the menu, took our order for the walleye. Again, I was worried when I said to her that we heard this was the night to go to Sal's and she appeared to be surprised we heard good things about the walleye dinner...but I was not disappointed when the food arrived!

We both ordered our fish broiled which was great because we got the flavor of the fish w/out any fried batter crap to fill us up. The fish was delicious and cooked perfectly! I was even more impressed with the side dishes though, as the sweet potato fries were cooked to perfection and high in supply! The mixed veggies were also great, even though they seemed to be your basic "frozen from a bag" cali. blend. Unlike most restaurants, Sal's sprinkled a little rosemary and thyme on their veggies and did not flood them with butter, making them a great compliment to the fish and fries.

After two rounds of fish I had my fill and was more than please with the food!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the drive in terms of food, service and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

We visited Sal's Angus Grill on 2/19/11 with a party of 30 people.

The entire experience was wonderful. Our servers were excellent - efficient, friendly, and always smiling. The food was prepared perfectly and several in our party said it was the best meal they'd had in a long time. The ambiance was wonderful - casual, warm and welcoming. And, Jeff, the manager, is great at welcoming you.

It is off the beaten path...but completely worth the drive! We highly recommend Sal's and will visit again next time we're in the area.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

My husband and I have been dining at Sals for years - we've never been disappointed in either the food or the service. Last night was no exception. We went for the Friday night specials and ended up ordering their Valentine's special. W.O.W!! Excellent, awesome, fabulous....not enough superlatives to describe the Angus medallions, shrimp scampi, scallops - we even ordered their special desert. Everything we sampled was off-the-charts! Thank you for such a wonderful "escape". We will be babysitting grandkids tonight so our daughter and son-in-law can enjoy the same wonderful experience!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Angus Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sal's Angus Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sal's Angus Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.