We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BC's Mongolian Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
BC's Mongolian Grill
Stillwater, MN
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 88 Restaurants in Stillwater
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Chinese, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet, Takeout
Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Having enjoyed ( and not enjoyed) a great number and variety of Chinese Buffet restaurants across the country in the past 40 years or so, it is a great pleasure to have one of the best in your own backyard. Bright, clean, spacious, with consistently fresh and flavorful food presented on clean buffet tables. The hot and sour soup is the best I have had. Service is friendly and very good. Don't miss it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
213 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“My kids liked it...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Took my kids and their friends to dinner here after reading a review on Yelp. We were looking for an inexpensive buffet close to home. I had the Mongolian bbq, so it was exactly what I wanted. The rest of the food looked like your typical Asian buffet cuisine. Not my cup of tea, but my kids were very satisfied.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love bc!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

One of my favorite places in the twin cities area. Service is always friendly and staff remembers you. Food is awesome and fresh. Mongolian selection is great and quick. We have been going here for years, absolutely love it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It's a buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Buffet items will only ever be so good. The enthusiasm in other reviews stems, I suspect, as much from the plentitude of the food as from the novelty -- this is not an area with lots of asian restaurants. Then again, I live amidst a huge Chinese community so I'm spoiled by authentic options.

It's all solid. Good. Not especially authentic for the most part, but there's everything an American would expect and then some. The Mongolian grill is by far the best option -- fresh, flavorful, relatively healthy.

A perfectly fine option, and they're open on Christmas Day -- a rare find in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I detest buffets, but this is the only exception I have.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

far and away the nicest and cleanest I have ever scene. The service is great, the food quality is wonderful, the bars and prep area are always meticulously being managed. We visit each time we are in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BC's Mongolian Grill also viewed

 

Been to BC's Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BC's Mongolian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.