We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular thin crust pizza !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Pizza

Grand Pizza
301 2ND St S, Stillwater, MN 55082-5135
(651) 351-1262
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 85 Restaurants in Stillwater
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Central Mn.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Spectacular thin crust pizza !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was a wonderful surprise to us ... we wanted a good pizza and chose to go off the beaten path and were pleasantly surprised ! . The pizza was wonderful , fast , and hot ... the toppings were fantastic and covered the entire pie . The sauce was light enough to taste all of the toppings and they were ready fast enough to find the perfect spot for the fireworks later than evening !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    11
    2
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Grand pizza never fails to deliver good hot food at good prices. Have been ordering from Grand since coming to Stillwater and have never been disappointed. Teh food is always delivered quickly and hot. When eating in the service is always good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What has happened to their standards?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Tonight I ordered take-out lasagne and cannelloni. Both were WAY too salty. When I returned them, the cook denied they had changed their recipe, denied he ever used a heavy hand with the salt. I used to enjoy the food here, sorry it's gone downhhill.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved the Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Staff and service was great! The Pizza was even better. Loved the variety of pizza they had to choose from.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful staff w/exception of manager that evening. Food delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have a salad (chicken pecan) every single day and also enjoy the spaghetti, pizza and ribs! The entire staff has always been incredible with one exception but it was a one time thing and I think we were both having a bad day. We're all human. Food is consistent and they take great care with delivery orders being hot and fresh...and cold and fresh. Tough thing to do with salads! I ♥ it!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Grand Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;