We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondered back through history” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warden's House Museum

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Warden's House Museum
Stillwater, MN
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 9 attractions in Stillwater
Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wondered back through history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

An amazing tour back in time. Great pictures and stories of what went on in this house.

A couple of changes I would make
1) Have a place in doors for people to wait for the next tour
2) The tour guide talked in a monotone

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hugo, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kids loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I brought our kids to the Warden house and was not sure what to expect. I was hoping it was a self-guided tour since my kids, ages 9, 7, and 4, sometimes get a little rowdy. It is a guided tour through the house and they did a fantastic job! They kept the kids interested the entire time!! It was only an hour, which was the perfect amount of time for the kids. It was reasonably priced, but make sure to have cash as that is all they accept!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great piece of history!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I love being able to step into a different time to get an idea of how different life over 100 years ago. This is a fascinating little place and the tour guides are very knowledgeable AND engaging!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great History Lesson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

It is a grand old house but also has the history of the original prison it stood next to, (that is now located just south of Stillwater). My favorite part was learning more about the Younger Brothers who rode with Frank and Jesse James in their failed attempt to rob the bank in Northfield, Minn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warden's House Museum also viewed

 

Been to Warden's House Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warden's House Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Warden's House Museum to your Saves list