We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful step back in time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lowell Inn Restaurant

Lowell Inn Restaurant
102 N. 2nd St., Stillwater, MN 55082
651 439 1100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 87 Restaurants in Stillwater
Price range: $0 - $60
Cuisines: American, German, Austrian, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
New Richmond, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful step back in time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a fun place to eat! We have eaten there a couple of times now and once for the Mother's Day brunch. We have never been disappointed. It's a fun place to get all dressed up and step back in time. Hope that it's here for many more years to come. Oh...and the food is outstanding!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wis. Rapids, Wi
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Romantic Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We loved the Lowell Inn. My husband and I stayed there for a romantic long weekend. We stayed in one of the older rooms with a jacuzzi tub...and found it to be tastefully decorated, very clean, and very romantic. Sure, the hotel is a bit worn in spots, but we weren't there to pick at every little flaw the place has. We were there to enjoy each others company, and found the Lowell Inn to be the perfect spot for some rest and romance.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windermere, Fl
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

great sunday brunch. wonderful historical hotel also have ice cream at Nelson's in Stillwater take paddlewheeler boat on St Croix river

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best fondue in the Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have been there for the fondue dinner many times by ourselves and with friends and family for special occasions. Been going since 1972 and have seen some changes but it has always been an excellent experience! We have also been there for brunch and dinner in the other dinning rooms and they are very good also. We just feel the fondue is something you can't get anywhere else and it is so special.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice presentation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very good food, had breakfast and brunch on Sunday. Brunch is excellent and very elegant! Yes, you must pay extra for coffee and drinks. Olive salad was really good, eggs Benedict had extra non-traditional ingredients added that were yummy, fresh fruit was excellent, not a huge selection of gluten-free which I need, but I certainly did not leave hungry!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lowell Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lowell Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lowell Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.