We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Danny's Bar & Grill

Danny's Bar & Grill
13600 North Hudson Boulevard, Stillwater, MN 55082
651.436.2144
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 86 restaurants in Stillwater
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hudson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This is actually the second time my husband and I have eaten here. The first time was back in September when I had purchased a Groupon. The food is unbelievably good! It is expensive, but worth it. I had the pecan encrusted walleye, and it came crunchy, perfectly cooked, and topped with a maple sauce that was a bit of heaven. The steamed veggies were cooked well, and the wild rice pilaf was good too. My husband had a steak (New York Strip I think), and enjoyed his meal every bit as much as I did. The bread basket comes warm, with tasty crisp flatbread, as well as bread, and was so delicious, we had seconds!
I would recommend this place in a heart beat!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    11
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“"A Gem"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My family went to Danny's to celebrate a special birthday. From the time we walked in the door, we knew we were in for a great evening. The setting is gorgeous, inside and out. The food was exceptional...highly recommend the pecan walleye and the filet mignon. Our server was one of the best ever...she was especially kind, patient, and attentive to my elderly mother. The chef paid a visit to our table and brought baked Alaska for us to enjoy. What's not to like?? This place is now on my list of favorites. TIP: It can be tricky getting there. Check out the website for directions.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This place is a hidden jewel. It is not easy to get to as you have to get off on side roads and take a frontage road up the freeway, but it's worth it. The restaurant here at the golf club is amazing, the food is outstanding, and the atmosphere is outstanding. This is one of the higher end golf courses in the area, so it's not surprising the food matches the golf.

This place regularly has live music as well, so I highly recommend stopping here for drinks late night or during happy hour if you're in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I tried this restuarant on a recommondation and simply put "WE LOVE IT" and will be a returning customer.
the staff is awesome
the food was amazing
we tried an appitizer that was out of this world - SESAME GINGER AHI TUNA
soy ginger glaze, wasabi, soba noodle salad. for Dinner we each had something different, my husband had the Top Sirloin Steak and I had the Pecan Walleye. WOW I can't rave enough it was very good. Thanks for a wonderful time, we will be suggesting that others go here as well.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything that is missing from your favorite spot is here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Danny's has hit a home run when it comes to atmosphere, ambiance, amazing food, and an all around fantastic place to go! The food is always amazing and will never disappoint. They have daily lunch and dinner features that are always amazing. The indoor and out door fire places provide a very cozy and relaxing spot to unwind. If you haven't visited Danny's yet, you're missing out!

Oh yeah, let's not forget about how amazing StoneRdige Golf Club is! Easily the best golf course in the east metro!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Danny's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Danny's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.