We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples Get Away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13025 60th St N, Stillwater, MN 55082   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stillwater
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Couples Get Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend get-away. The hotel was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and we couldn't hear other guests. There are several good restaurants nearby. The whirlpool is spacious enough for two people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    17
    15
    8
    12
See reviews for
39
24
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I have done an overnight getaway twice here, last year they were at the tail lend of their remodeling, and we did make some comments. Tiki, the GM, responded. This year, the post-remodeling results were obvious. The breakfast was a small step above what we have seen elsewhere, they had sausage patties. Nice large whirlpool spa in the pool area.

We really enjoy the studio whirlpool suite they have down at the end - last room on the 2nd floor, so there is not a lot of traffic, comfortable jacuzzi, fireplace, sofa. Fun room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our daughter was married in Stillwater and this was by far the best choice for a wedding block of rooms for this event. The lobby was open with a dramatic staircase that really made our daughter's entrance from her room special. The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful, and the lobby truly had a great ambience for our family members to gather together. We even had pizza delivered for the hungry wedding party. AmericInn was very accommodating to our group.

Room Tip: They did have rooms with hot tubs, but our wedding party people really had very little time to enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Frankly, there aren't a lot of good hotels to stay in when you visit Stillwater, so you hope for clean and convenient and not too expensive. We stayed here years ago when the hotel first opened and thought it was pretty good, though I got an eye infection (pink eye) from swimming in the pool then so hadn't been back for awhile.
The staff is quite nice, particularly the manager, who I dealt with once on the phone. I always got a friendly helpful person and I was predisposed to expect a good stay. Check in was easy and fairly quick and we were heading to our rooms in no time. One of the rooms looked like it had been refurbished and was nicely set up, although the heating/a/c unit looked to be a hold over from before it was freshened. Our room next door was a bit of a disappointment as it was clearly dated. We paid up for a kitchenette in the room but it was unusable. The two burner cooking top was not flat, the old fridge was frosted over and there were no utensils, cups, plates or anything in the room. More importantly, the room had a stale smell to it as if someone had been smoking in it...or had a wet dog in it. We didn't spend much time in the room so we just lived with it, but it was obvious every time we returned to the room. Furniture and carpeting was old and worn...pillows terrible, but luckily we had brought our own with us. Our heating unit was tough to adjust and loud...it was either too warm or too cold and rooms were bone dry.
We stayed over the Xmas holiday and housekeeping was also sub par. Maybe it was the holiday, but they say they change the bedding every couple of days if your stay is more than 2 nights, but we were there 4 nights and were lucky to see the beds made.
Breakfast area is small, though you can sit elsewhere in the lobby, which is a good size and the best part of the hotel. Food choices limited...where do they get those things they call bagels from?...we ate there a couple of times and went out to eat other times.
I was hoping for better and with the terrific staff at the front desk expected better, but have to admit we were quite disappointed with this stay. It wasn't quite two stars out of five and we were more generous by giving it three, but we couldn't recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Not sure any rooms are better than others, but getting rooms away from the lobby and highway will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoverStillwater, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hello,
I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed! We are smack dab in the middle of a full remodel, exactly one half of the rooms have been furnished with new carpet, paint, artwork, furniture, bedding and they look beautiful.
Please call me personally next time you are in town so that I can be sure that you are in the newly remodeled part (which will be the entire place very soon!)
Thanks so much for letting us know.

Safe travels,
Tiki Oswald
General manager, 651-275-0980
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here during a recent girls weekend in Stillwater. The room is somewhat dated, but clean. The lobby was clean. The hot tub floor had about 2 cups of sand on the bottom when we stayed and should have been cleaned out. The continental breakfast is what I would expect. . .nothing special but a bagel and coffee was fine for us before hitting the road. I clean, inexpensive place to stay in Stillwater.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I blocked rooms over the labor day weekend at this site for a wedding. There were many problems. The guests were charged incorrect rates for their rooms, wedding packets were not distributed to guests at check in, which contained directions to the wedding venue and transportation vochers, the security lock on the back door was broken and anyone could walk in, the food was awful and no housekeeping because it was a holiday! I attempted to work with the site and corporate management without getting a satisfactory outcome for my guests. Don't
make my mistake, stay away from the place. It should be shut down due to unethical business practices, and an incompetent staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding (as did the majority of the guests) the group rate was the same as the normal rate, if not more. For one night's stay in this rundown outdated mess, we paid almost $200. The hotel is not easily accessible as there is only a staircase in the main lobby and a solid curb in front of the entrance. Allegedly the hotel is non smoking. . . You could actually smell cigarette smoke in the hall. When we asked to change rooms and the hotel staff assured us the hotel was nonsmoking and begrudgingly let us change to a "lower rate" room but wouldn't change our bill. We weren't allowed to check in until after 3:30 and were told late checkout wasn't available for our room. Stillwater is a fantastic town, but I would stay in the Twin Cities or sleep in my car before staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
1.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis
0.4 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
2.4 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#7 of 8 in Stillwater
3.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul
7.1 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Address: 13025 60th St N, Stillwater, MN 55082
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from the heart of Stillwater, we have a historic downtown area filled to the brim with exciting shopping and one-of-a-kind dining including several award winning restaurants. The St. Croix River has opportunities for a Paddle wheel boat dinner cruise, boat and jet ski rentals, canoeing and also scenic walk along the banks on our system of hiking and biking trails. We are also connected to the famous Gateway trail system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Of Stillwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.