We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing glamourous but a fair price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13025 60th St N, Stillwater, MN 55082   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Stillwater
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nothing glamourous but a fair price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend for a wedding. I was a little worried due to the fact that when we checked in there was a hole in our bed spread- in the center of the bed. The room was clean but definitely no frills. The hot tub was broken so that was a disappointment but the hotel did take 15.00 off of all the rooms in our party. The lobby is very nice- and the continental breakfast looked nice although by the time we at 9:00 there was not much selection left. Check your bill though- there was a miscellaneous room charge of an additional 15.00 just a mix up- but the front desk cleared it up immediately.
We were Ok with the room for the price- had we paid more probably would not have been satisifed. Just remember - you get what you pay for. They could definitely use some updating- other reviews indicated the rooms were large- no they were you average size.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    7
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
26
14
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I recently rented this location's hospitality room for my son's first birthday party and I was very impressed. Their hospitality room is a large party room that easily fit all 30 of my guests and could probably fit even more. There was also a small kitchenette and refrigerator that was perfect for food prep and storage. The connected pool/hot tub area was another great addition to my party. Many guests decided to go swimming and had a great time. There were always clean towels available and the pool area was spotless. The staff that was working at the time was very professional and able to help us work the television in the room as well as get some additional forks and spoons for the party. Once again I was very pleased and impressed by this location. I highly recommend this room to anyone who needs a very affordable party space for any occasion!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

This is not your typical AmericInn, the staff, decor and service make you feel warm and welcome. The pool area is really nice, very clean and well maintained. Coffee always hot and full in the foyer and great lounge with fireplace, super fast internet service and games to play. I highly recommend this as a destination hotel. There is an amazing number of restaurants and shopping opportunities within a 1/2 mile of the hotel too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This place was recommended to me by a friend who honeymooned there. Great location - even for the Twin Cities. Great rooms - very clean and comfortable - and large! Good breakfast and the staff are helpful and cheerful!

Room Tip: If you like the sunrises take a room facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

This was a very nice stay. Clean room - Great Employees-nice clean pool area.
Will stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

If you are planning a wedding I would definitely not plan on making a block at AmericInn in Stillwater/Oakpark Heights. From the beginning of our AmericInn hotel experience until now, a month after our wedding, we are still dealing with the mistakes that have occured as a result of booking with this hotel.
For anyone planning to stay at this hotel, I would warn you that the hotel rooms AC did not function adequately. The AC would turn on very loudly for a short period of time and then turn off until the room was hot and uncomfortable--this cycle of loudness followed by discomfort from heat went on all night. When the morning finally came after an unrestful night, I went down to the lobby to get a cup of coffee. The coffee consisted of hot water with a brown tinge.
The hotel's management is unwilling to compromise in an effort to make up for the terrible experience we had with AmericInn's business errors early on or the stressful nights stay we went through on the night of our wedding.
Unfortunately, they aleady have thousands of dollars from our guests along with our own business we brought them. However, if we can keep anyone else from making the same mistake we did by choosing AmericInn in Stillwater maybe we can save someone from the stress and disappointment we have experienced as a result of working with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We called ahead and asked if they had a whirlpool and were told they did - yet they didn't mention it was out of order. On the way out of our room we saw a pair of men's underpants on the first floor hallway; we told them and the man said 'oh?' and never did pick it up--still there three hours later when we returned. We went in to swim and there was only a pile of soggy used towels strewn around; so we asked for a couple of towels and the same evening shift guy (who looked and acted the slob) grunted that he'd bring some, and never did. We emerged dripping wet and were finally given one. I also verbally requested and handed him a note asking nicely to please insert a light bulb in the bedside fixture which had none - he said he would and never did. Hours later we gave up. I went to use the jetted tub in our room and found it full of dark hairs; Ick. The shower was slimy, and the floor drain cover came up when my foot touched it, flipping over and revealing a slimy gunk and handful of more hair. Gross. There was a bathroom fan switch, but no fan functioned. The only upside I can say about the place is that there was plenty of parking...no surprise there.

Room Tip: Don't even slow down here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMStillwater, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate the fact that you chose our hotel to stay, and also the fact that you took the time to let us know about your issues. We take these matters very seriously and again, we are so very sorry that this happened. We have a stellar housekeeping team and normally receive compliments on our cleanliness and attention to detail, so this sounds as if this room definitely did not meet our standards and has been brought to the attention of our housekeeping team. As for the issue with the pool towels, we experienced a large pool party that day and it was difficult for them to restock the towels in a timely manner. To correct this, we have added an additional staff member during high pool volume times to manage this more effectively. Thanks to your comments we have been able to make sure this doesn't happen to another guest again.
Again, thank you!
Sincerely,
Tiki Oswald
General Manager, AmericInn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Address: 13025 60th St N, Stillwater, MN 55082
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from the heart of Stillwater, we have a historic downtown area filled to the brim with exciting shopping and one-of-a-kind dining including several award winning restaurants. The St. Croix River has opportunities for a Paddle wheel boat dinner cruise, boat and jet ski rentals, canoeing and also scenic walk along the banks on our system of hiking and biking trails. We are also connected to the famous Gateway trail system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Of Stillwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.