We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Washington Avenue, Stillwater, MN 55082   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Stillwater
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I stayed at the lexington inn and Suites. The front desk person named Tim was very helpful and patient. Breakfast was great ,hot, and plentiful. Jan the Genral Manager was so nice and the rooms were so clean... I would stay here again no problem A+++

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriGuyatLex, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thanks! Please note that our staff is even better now! Come and check us out again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
16
12
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights and ran into MANY issues. We had the wrong bed configuration, the desk staff could not answer any of our questions, and our credit card was billed incorrectly. Then, when I got home at 5 pm on a Sunday evening, I realized that I left something in the room. I called at least 25 times between 5 and 9:30 and no one ever answered the phone, with no answering service kicking in.

I called and spoke with the manager the next day (after she did not call me back when I finally left a message with an employee the next morning), and she was incredibly rude. She defended her incompetent staff, said that it was typical for someone to be busy for that length of time and not able to man the desk, and basically hung up on me.

I then called the corporate "customer service" line, but they only take reservations and literally do not have any recourse for a customer to speak to anyone about their service.

I will NEVER stay in another hotel of theirs, and I strongly advise you not to either. That is, unless you want to be treated like crap.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriGuyatLex, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear Guest: Please note that I am the new General Manager here and I would I would like to invite you back to check us out again. I can promise you that there is not only a new manager here, but also a new, customer focused, attitude. I hope to see you here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

The Holiday Inn in Stillwater is an okay hotel but definitely overpriced. The rooms were tiny, beds semi comfortable, toilet and shower also small. The meeting room that we used wasn’t that big either location is dec. the breakfast sucked! Most holiday inn are different then your regular continental breakfast but not this place. Pool was ok, hot tub was average. No fitness center on site. Overall the holiday inn was a disappointing experience and will not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Great value, very clean and comfortable, courteous and helpful housekeeping, very handy to shopping and restaurants, easy to find.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis

Address: 2000 Washington Avenue, Stillwater, MN 55082
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington Inn & Suites Stillwater is a beautiful hotel located 2.9 miles from historic downtown Stillwater. We are also minutes away from the Washington County Fair Grounds. We are located 33 miles from Minneapolis International Airport, 20 miles from the Xcel Energy Center and 25 miles from the Target Center and Metrodome. The hotel includes complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary passes to a full sized off site fitness center. Free local and 1-800 phone calls, free HBO and satellite TV. Visit Stillwater, MN and Stay Smart at the Lexington Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Inn & Suites Of Stillwater / Minneapolis Hotel Stillwater
Lexington Inn And Suites Of Stillwater / Minneapolis
Holiday Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.