We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely re-done” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis to your Saves list
Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Washington Avenue, Stillwater, MN 55082   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stillwater
DULUTH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nicely re-done”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was quiet and all room accommodations were quite nice.
The odd thing was the drunken party that was taking place in the lobby/cafe area Saturday evening during and after the Wild game. We used the side doors to avoid this scene. There were even been cans under my car in the morning.

Room Tip: We were happy with the King Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
21
15
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Sister's Day expectations were met in terms of adequate space, great little kitchenette with a large refrigerator, hotel breakfast as well as location to shopping and restaurants. . Disappointed that I had to ask for blanket for the sleeper sofa which really could have used a new mattress, light bulb replacement in a lamp, only had towels for 3 rather than 5. I found an old pot of coffee in our coffee maker and clothing sticky tags stuck to the tops of 2 chairs. Housekeeping should have caught that if they had done any kind of 'look'. Made me wonder if the bathroom had really been cleaned!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We couldn't get into a bed and breakfast or a place on Main St. which is what we wanted but this place was nice, clean and friendly staff. They had a breakfast in the morning which was nice, included hot waffles and fruit! The hotel was only about 5 to 10 minutes from downtown Stillwater.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Our overall stay at the Lexington Inn and Suites was positive. The suite is roomy and the desk staff were courteous. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying. However, when we checked in we got an uncleaned room. We were promptly relocated but after one night's stay, the cleaning staff cleaned half of our room. We got towels and one bed made with the rest of the room left uncleaned.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night over Labor Day Weekend. The young man at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Room was clean. The sheets were terrible and scratchy. The air did not work very well and the microwave looked like there was a fire in it. Had to call for TP which didn't even have a 1/4 roll on the holder. The young man from the front deck brought a new roll immediately. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We have stayed here before, and again we were very, very happy! Great, friendly staff!!! Very accomodating. Large, clean room. The breakfast is awesome! Something for everyone! It's a great, central location to come and go from while you visit Stillwater. My grandkids used the pool, which was clean.....and warm too! Towels are provided in the pool room. Room had microwave, frig, and coffee maker. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Greeted by a friendly front desk man and offered water upon arrival which was great! Beds are not very comfortable but room was clean. Complimentary breakfast was ok. My husband says he would give 5 stars just because they had Directv in the rooms!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis

Address: 2000 Washington Avenue, Stillwater, MN 55082
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington Inn & Suites Stillwater is a beautiful hotel located 2.9 miles from historic downtown Stillwater. We are also minutes away from the Washington County Fair Grounds. We are located 33 miles from Minneapolis International Airport, 20 miles from the Xcel Energy Center and 25 miles from the Target Center and Metrodome. The hotel includes complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary passes to a full sized off site fitness center. Free local and 1-800 phone calls, free HBO and satellite TV. Visit Stillwater, MN and Stay Smart at the Lexington Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Inn And Suites Of Stillwater / Minneapolis
Lexington Inn & Suites Of Stillwater / Minneapolis Hotel Stillwater
Holiday Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.