We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, reasonable rates, friendly, helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis to your Saves list
Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Washington Avenue, Stillwater, MN 55082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Stillwater
baltimore, md
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place, reasonable rates, friendly, helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed for one night at the Lexington. We had our two toddlers traveling with us.

The staff was very nice and the hotel is nice. Clean, up to date and I found the beds to be very comfortable.

We were there for a friends birthday that was taking place in downtown Stillwater - and while it isnt located in downtown Stillwater, it is a short distance away and I got a local taxi/shuttle for $5.00 to downtown. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor - made it very easy when moving lots of stuff in and out with two little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    10
    10
    15
See reviews for
31
19
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Booked this hotel for a girls trip to shop in Stillwater. Even though it's not downtown it is a great location of a five to ten minute drive from downtown. Rooms are very nice with fridge and micro. Very clean also. Rooms are up to date with Decore. The only kind of complaint I have is they provide the tiniest bottle of shampoo and conditioner ever made... Breakfast was good selection and hot foods. They also had a pool though I did not use. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Friendly, friendly, friendly. OMG, these people are some of the nicest we have ever met when staying at a hotel. The customer service is the same on every shift and the breakfast is nice too. The prices are reasonable, the rooms spacious and the channels on the TV are awesome. Definite stay again.

Room Tip: We used the suites for the kitchen and bar amenity and it was great. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton,Alberta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I Got this hotel through hotels.com who recommended it as for some reason that day everything in the area was booked.

Check-in was fast friendly. Hotel is clean. Rooms were good size. They were also clean. Beds were comfortable. The bathroom was big.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here with my wife for 3 nights as part of a wedding block and had a terrible experience. We reserved a non-smoking/king bed but were checked in to a room with 2 Queen beds that smelled like an ash-tray. The next day we returned to our room (approx. 4pm) to find a couple of Maintenance Request forms that the hotel staff left in our room that listing a 'faulty outlet' and 'broken toilet' both of which were true.. When I brought these forms down to present to the Front Desk and also explain that our room did not receive housekeeping service the only response from the gentleman was "Do you need more towels?"... One of the engineering/maintenance staff came up to the room with towels and a plunger a few minutes later as "there was nothing he could do about the toilet at this time..." Despite leaving our Do Not Disturb sign off, we did not receive housekeeping service for the entirety of our 3 night stay. I work in the hospitality industry and while the service was obviously not desirable the most disappointing part was the fact that we never received any follow-up or were we given any opportunity to voice our concern. Room issues happen but an apathetic staff is inexcusable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent. Plenty to do and see in the nearby area. Do not plan on swimming laps in the pool, as it is quite short. The lack of a gymnasium on site is a negative. The front staff was outstanding in accommodating a room change due to an air conditioner that sounded like a freight train when it turned on.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a great place to stay when traveling or in the area. This hotel is very clean, the amenities are great! They have a large hot tub, a nice pool and the area is super clean. The rooms are great, comfortable beds, nice and many pillows (4 to each bed), wi-fi, a great continental breakfast with a wonderful variety of eats. The manager is tops and the staff is very pleasant and accomodating.

Room Tip: We've stayed in many rooms and they were all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
1.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
0.7 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 8 in Stillwater
3.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul
7.5 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
7.4 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis

Address: 2000 Washington Avenue, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington Inn & Suites Stillwater is a beautiful hotel located 2.9 miles from historic downtown Stillwater. We are also minutes away from the Washington County Fair Grounds. We are located 33 miles from Minneapolis International Airport, 20 miles from the Xcel Energy Center and 25 miles from the Target Center and Metrodome. The hotel includes complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary passes to a full sized off site fitness center. Free local and 1-800 phone calls, free HBO and satellite TV. Visit Stillwater, MN and Stay Smart at the Lexington Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Inn & Suites Of Stillwater / Minneapolis Hotel Stillwater
Lexington Inn And Suites Of Stillwater / Minneapolis
Holiday Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.