We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis to your Saves list
Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Washington Avenue, Stillwater, MN 55082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Value Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Lexington on our girls' weekend in Stillwater. It is located close to restaurants, Cub Foods,Walmart and several little strip malls. It's a few miles from downtown Stillwater. Our room was very average but clean. The front desk staff was very young but gave us a family restaurant recommendation that turned out to have good food. We didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that. The hotel supplied a very good breakfast--make your own waffles, fruit, cereal,scrambled eggs, muffins, toast, coffee and juices. I'm a runner so I was a little disappointed that there was no fitness room. I'd recommend it to anyone wanting a nice place to stay in Stillwater.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate it very much. I will pass this on to the staff.
Thank you again and I hope you visit again soon.

Antonio Rossini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here Sept 2011 for girls weekend away. Clean room, comfortable bed and some great choices for breakfast. All in all great value. Perkins next door and mall across the highway. Taxi downtown is $10-15.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for the great review!! It is always nice to hear that we are on the right road. I do share all reviews with my staff, both good and poor. It is one of the best ways to measure our success. I enjoy passing good reviews on to the staff.

Thank you for staying with us I hope you visit again.

Antonio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel was very nice with a super comfy bed,good breakfast and the staff was very friendly. Wished they would have a shuttle down to the waterfront, then it would have been perfect!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Firefly553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
334 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The place was clean with no frills. We kept joking about the squeeky beds but they were moderately comfortable. Breakfast was decent

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VAN HORNE
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at this property on October 8, 2011, it was the only hotel in the area with a room left so we booked online sight unseen. We were pleasantly surprised with the king room we reserved, very large and super clean, I had to double check that they had not put us in a suite by mistake. But they hadn't, the room was a standard king. Very nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous, the lobby very comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was good and the coffee was outstanding. We travel through MN a great deal and we will definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Over40andoutforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

This place isn't bad in terms of a convenient location (stores and restaurants nearby) and being reasonably priced, but the service leaves a lot to be desired.
We've stayed here twice in the past few months due to its proximity to my mother-in-law's nursing home, and both times we've had a problem getting anyone to answer the front desk phone each and every time we tried calling.
During this trip, we returned to our room one evening to find our room serviced but the bed unmade and a note from housekeeping stating they couldn't change our sheets because there were personal items on the bed. When I brought the note to the front desk and told the girl there that only a kindle and a book were on the bed, she said it was because of the kindle -- they had issues in the past of being accused of stealing, so she "could understand" why housekeeping wouldn't have touched the kindle because it's "expensive" and "electronic.". Ridiculous explanation, rude attitude, and no apologies or attempts to make the customer happy.
I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you have no problem with very shoddy and half hearted cleaning and customer service.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Somafree77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriGuyatLex, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear Guest, as the new General Manager here at the Lexington Inn & Suites, I am saddened to hear about your bad experience with us. Should you ever be willing to give us a second chance, please contact me directly, we would love another chance to prove your original review an aberration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stillwater hotels

Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I stayed at the lexington inn and Suites. The front desk person named Tim was very helpful and patient. Breakfast was great ,hot, and plentiful. Jan the Genral Manager was so nice and the rooms were so clean... I would stay here again no problem A+++

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greatfulguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriGuyatLex, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thanks! Please note that our staff is even better now! Come and check us out again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
1.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
0.7 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#5 of 7 in Stillwater
3.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis

Address: 2000 Washington Avenue, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington Inn & Suites Stillwater is a beautiful hotel located 2.9 miles from historic downtown Stillwater. We are also minutes away from the Washington County Fair Grounds. We are located 33 miles from Minneapolis International Airport, 20 miles from the Xcel Energy Center and 25 miles from the Target Center and Metrodome. The hotel includes complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary passes to a full sized off site fitness center. Free local and 1-800 phone calls, free HBO and satellite TV. Visit Stillwater, MN and Stay Smart at the Lexington Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Inn And Suites Of Stillwater / Minneapolis
Lexington Inn & Suites Of Stillwater / Minneapolis Hotel Stillwater
Holiday Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing