We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis to your Saves list
Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Washington Avenue, Stillwater, MN 55082   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stillwater
VAN HORNE
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at this property on October 8, 2011, it was the only hotel in the area with a room left so we booked online sight unseen. We were pleasantly surprised with the king room we reserved, very large and super clean, I had to double check that they had not put us in a suite by mistake. But they hadn't, the room was a standard king. Very nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous, the lobby very comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was good and the coffee was outstanding. We travel through MN a great deal and we will definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
15
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011 via mobile

This place isn't bad in terms of a convenient location (stores and restaurants nearby) and being reasonably priced, but the service leaves a lot to be desired.
We've stayed here twice in the past few months due to its proximity to my mother-in-law's nursing home, and both times we've had a problem getting anyone to answer the front desk phone each and every time we tried calling.
During this trip, we returned to our room one evening to find our room serviced but the bed unmade and a note from housekeeping stating they couldn't change our sheets because there were personal items on the bed. When I brought the note to the front desk and told the girl there that only a kindle and a book were on the bed, she said it was because of the kindle -- they had issues in the past of being accused of stealing, so she "could understand" why housekeeping wouldn't have touched the kindle because it's "expensive" and "electronic.". Ridiculous explanation, rude attitude, and no apologies or attempts to make the customer happy.
I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you have no problem with very shoddy and half hearted cleaning and customer service.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriGuyatLex, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear Guest, as the new General Manager here at the Lexington Inn & Suites, I am saddened to hear about your bad experience with us. Should you ever be willing to give us a second chance, please contact me directly, we would love another chance to prove your original review an aberration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I stayed at the lexington inn and Suites. The front desk person named Tim was very helpful and patient. Breakfast was great ,hot, and plentiful. Jan the Genral Manager was so nice and the rooms were so clean... I would stay here again no problem A+++

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriGuyatLex, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thanks! Please note that our staff is even better now! Come and check us out again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights and ran into MANY issues. We had the wrong bed configuration, the desk staff could not answer any of our questions, and our credit card was billed incorrectly. Then, when I got home at 5 pm on a Sunday evening, I realized that I left something in the room. I called at least 25 times between 5 and 9:30 and no one ever answered the phone, with no answering service kicking in.

I called and spoke with the manager the next day (after she did not call me back when I finally left a message with an employee the next morning), and she was incredibly rude. She defended her incompetent staff, said that it was typical for someone to be busy for that length of time and not able to man the desk, and basically hung up on me.

I then called the corporate "customer service" line, but they only take reservations and literally do not have any recourse for a customer to speak to anyone about their service.

I will NEVER stay in another hotel of theirs, and I strongly advise you not to either. That is, unless you want to be treated like crap.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriGuyatLex, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear Guest: Please note that I am the new General Manager here and I would I would like to invite you back to check us out again. I can promise you that there is not only a new manager here, but also a new, customer focused, attitude. I hope to see you here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

The Holiday Inn in Stillwater is an okay hotel but definitely overpriced. The rooms were tiny, beds semi comfortable, toilet and shower also small. The meeting room that we used wasn’t that big either location is dec. the breakfast sucked! Most holiday inn are different then your regular continental breakfast but not this place. Pool was ok, hot tub was average. No fitness center on site. Overall the holiday inn was a disappointing experience and will not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Great value, very clean and comfortable, courteous and helpful housekeeping, very handy to shopping and restaurants, easy to find.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis

Address: 2000 Washington Avenue, Stillwater, MN 55082
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington Inn & Suites Stillwater is a beautiful hotel located 2.9 miles from historic downtown Stillwater. We are also minutes away from the Washington County Fair Grounds. We are located 33 miles from Minneapolis International Airport, 20 miles from the Xcel Energy Center and 25 miles from the Target Center and Metrodome. The hotel includes complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary passes to a full sized off site fitness center. Free local and 1-800 phone calls, free HBO and satellite TV. Visit Stillwater, MN and Stay Smart at the Lexington Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Inn & Suites Of Stillwater / Minneapolis Hotel Stillwater
Lexington Inn And Suites Of Stillwater / Minneapolis
Holiday Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn & Suites of Stillwater / Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.