We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chilkoot Cafe & Cyclery

Chilkoot Cafe & Cyclery
826 4th Street South, Stillwater, MN 55082
651-342-0429
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 85 Restaurants in Stillwater
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Stillwater, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Went here for desert one day.
Atmosphere good and friendly service.
Had a couple deserts and they were flavorless and dry.
Also had hot chocolate with homemade marshmellows. Didn't care for taste of the hot chocolate- not enough sugar.
Would maybe come back for sandwiches.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fresh food creatively prepared. It's kind of chilly in there so sit as far away from the doors as you can.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I'm so happy that we have another choice for great food in Stillwater. This is a quaint little shop (I remember when it was a grocery store back in the 60's!!) that has a wonderful and varied breakfast and sandwich menu. Food is great, atmosphere is warm and inviting, and service is very personal and special. We will choose this for a great bit to eat over the boring chain restaurants any time! Only downside is that it's small - not a huge amount of seating, and it can get pretty busy around the normal meal times. But having my food actually cooked to order, using health ingredients make it very much worth any wait!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Local, fresh, organic, wonderful. I've never been disapointed on a visit. Great coffee, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Love the veggie hash for breakfast, and great lunch and dinner items too - you can't go wrong. Everything tastes so fresh - sometimes you have to wait a while for your food, but it's always worth the wait.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I'm am SERIOUSLY not sure why this place is only rated 10th in Stillwater! If you like made from scratch, great tasting, creative cooking at a decent price, this is the place! They use as much local produce as possible and everything we ate there was absolutley excellent. We ended up eating there three times so we covered a lot of choices. The place was clean, cute and staffed by friendly, service first people. A total score!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilkoot Cafe & Cyclery also viewed

 

Been to Chilkoot Cafe & Cyclery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilkoot Cafe & Cyclery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.