We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfasts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis Cafe

The Oasis Cafe
806 Main Street South, Stillwater, MN 55082
+1 651-439-0928
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 88 Restaurants in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Serves Breakfast All Day & The Best Burgers in the Valley!
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Great place for breakfasts. Only issue has been the owner rushing the breakfast to free up a table. Should be able to finish what's been ordered!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TiaKat1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, but go early on a Sunday morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We love going there for breakfast, and usually have to wait for a seat. I don't mind standing in line for a good breakfast, but sometimes it is just too long a wait. The breakfast and lunch is worth the wait, though. Nice service, great food, and lately they have added items beyond the Great American breakfast. Very nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank USB-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Don't let the photos here mislead you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The place is much cuter and nicer than the photo on TA would lead you to think. Better than other lunch places in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pennconsota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

A group of us stopped here for lunch on Sat. afternoon. The staff were very friendly and helpful!! The food was good and we had the choice of breakfast or lunch. The pie was amazing!! There was not a wait to be seated. We would definitely go back for a casual dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbrennan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The owner is really "coo;"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

About a month ago we suggested he have pure maple syrup available to go with the wonderful pancakes. We were there recently and he follow my suggestion and now has it! It does cost extra, but it is expensive so I do understand the extra charge. The owner came to our table and we had a really fun conversation. It is a great cafe and the prices are very reasonable, especially on weekdays before 9 AM but not too bad anytime.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oasis Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Oasis Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing