We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Green Room

The Green Room
215 S Main Street, Stillwater, MN 55082
(651) 342-0215
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 87 Restaurants in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Green Room was recommended by a local resident and we were not disappointed! I had the Crusted Salmon and it was the best I have had! My friends had the Walleye and it was also wonderful! We sat on the balcony and enjoyed a great meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    46
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best salmon ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We recently ate at the Green Room - our second visit and it will not be the last. We had the risotto crusted salmon with pesto.....oh my, we didn't want this meal to end. It was truly the best salmon meal we've ever had. And that's saying a lot. We love salmon and order it every where we go.
The Minnesota salad is one of our favorites and the crab cakes are amazing.
The servers were all so personable and helpful. We loved sitting on the rooftop with the river view.
We will be back in August for a birthday celebration - see you all then!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal in The Green Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were fortunate to eat dinner at The Green Room last weekend. Being from out of town, we asked our B&B host for a recommendation, and it couldn't have been better. We sat in the balcony, which overlooked this beautifully restored building. I ate the walleye, which was absolutely sublime, and my husband was equally pleased with his salmon. Our flatbread appetizers were good, too - my only regret was not having room for dessert! You really couldn't go better in the town of Stillwater than to enjoy a wonderful meal at the Green Room.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Two visits here both were amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I love the menu and the efforts they make for people with dietary restrictions. I've had two wonderful experiences here at this new restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The service was great and are food was all so delicious - only wish I could have tried more! We enjoyed the salmon, walleye and carbonara and each had a salad. All were out of the world - quality was very high and would definitely go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Room also viewed

 

Been to The Green Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.