We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Green Room

The Green Room
215 S Main Street, Stillwater, MN 55082
(651) 342-0215
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 87 Restaurants in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We went out to celebrate my dad's birthday and ended up with a disappointing experience at the Green Room. The service was the worst! The waitress gave us attitude from the start when my sister in law asked for a glass hot water. I am a vegetarian and we choose the Green Room because the menu states "Vegetarian preparation available on all From the East, all Pasta's, Every Salad except Caesar and Most Appetizers." When ordering, I asked for my salad without bacon...came with a lot of bacon. When I asked for my pasta dish without the sausage she said that was impossible. When I asked about the caption on the men she answered, very snotty, "well they will have to make it from scratch..." Ok?!?
Food was fine, nothing to special, service horrible. I do not consider this to be fine dining at all. I'll stick to Domacin for my nights out in Stillwater.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    46
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This restaurant came highly recommended from the Innkeeper of the B&B we were staying in. The food is very good and the presentation is outstanding.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cottonwood, mn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner at a reasonable price. Keven loved his salad with beets, peaches, and gargonzola cheese and main dish of walleye. Great service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice but a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We ate here for lunch. The hummus and baba ganoush appetizer was fabulous. My wife had the Greek salad which she thought was great. My Caesar salad was good also. Great service and atmosphere.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Weak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is not a top tier restaurant in Stillwater...Definitely over-priced with poor service and average to below average food...Not sure how this gets such rave reviews...I've experienced fine dining all over the world...The Green Room does not even come close to making my list of favorites....This was a one time dining experience for sure.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Room also viewed

 

Been to The Green Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.