We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop at Saint Croix Vineyards!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Croix Vineyards

Saint Croix Vineyards
6428 Manning Avenue, Stillwater, MN
651-430-3310
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 things to do in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Buffalo Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stop at Saint Croix Vineyards!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had another great experience at SCV this weekend- our second time there. The wines were very good and we brought home 6 bottles! (The LaCrescent Ice is outstanding!) I think it was Torre who did our wine tasting, and she was great. She is incredibly knowledgeable but not pushy. We've been visiting many MN wineries for a few years and SCV just edged out our favorite for the top spot. The wines are even better this year and the people are so friendly. A must stop for wine lovers.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Pleasure as Always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I frequent the Saint Croix Vineyard and even invested in multiple bottles as Christmas presents for this past year... they're always helpful and the wine is delicious.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wine trip in MN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The wine industry in MN has been expanding even though they say that MN is the place where the grapes suffer. The quality of the wine has improved significantly and the University of MN. has done a lot of research on what grapes do best in this climate. Several of the white wines produced by this vineyard are excellent. Wine snobs should give this place a try.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Impressed by knowledgeable staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stopped here just to see what Minnesota wines taste like. (We are from Washington and are a little bit wine snob, I admit). We were pleasantly surprised by the young woman hosting the tasting and by the white wines, especially. We bought a couple of bottles. Unfortunately it was too cold to sit on the deck to enjoy a glass. This would be an enjoyable place to visit in the summer!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“All Your Wine Needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My friends and I arrived to this picturesque winery mid-day. It was a little busy but the staff was managing the crowd well. We tasted 6 wines and everything tasted great. These are some of the best Minnesota wines that I have tried. The staff was extremely knowledgeable about every step of the wine making process and were more than happy to help us pick out wines to pair with the upcoming holiday meals. I highly recommend this winery to everyone.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Croix Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Saint Croix Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Croix Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.