We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I absolutely love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aristo's

Aristo's
1180 Frontage Rd W, Stillwater, MN
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 86 restaurants in Stillwater
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
nw wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I absolutely love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you enjoy real Greek cuisine then this is a wonderful place to dine. Zac is a superior owner and works very diligently to be sure the food and service are both very pleasing. He is authentic Greek and I enjoy sharing stories with him. I have never, ever had a bad experience here and just really enjoy dinning here! I have brought groups of friends here for ladies night out, sat outside and inside with my husband and also enjoy calling an order in and having it ready for quick pick up on my way home. It doesn't look like much from the outside but it is tastefully decorated inside, clean and pleasant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    19
    8
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elmo
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“WISH WE COULD EAT HERE EVERY DAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The building on the outside looks very blah but once you come inside - a total transformation takes place! It is truly a beautiful setting and super clean. One of the owners, Zach, always comes to our table to greet us. The servers are super efficient and friendly.

We love the Sangrias - made in house and amazingly delicious. They are only surpassed by the food. ALL the dishes and menu items are EXCELLENT. I especially love the Moussaka. No where else have I had it this good. It's at least 3" high, firm and super tasty. My hubby loves the Gyros. We both LOVE the Greek feta cheese salad - always fresh and looks so tasty. The pita and humus are devoured as soon as we get them.

The 2 brother/owners are Greek and both are hands-on cooks which is why this food is always so excellent. Portions are generous so we usually bring a doggie bag home. Our only complaint is that we simply cannot afford to eat here every day or we would. Hard to drive by and NOT stop in each time we do! If you like Mediterranean food go here - you won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Visited Aristo's with my husband for a nice lunch. Plenty of customers in the place but we were seated right away. The gyros sandwich and gyros plate were pretty good. We both do however like lots of fresh tomatoes and cucumber with our gyros as well as a bit more raw onion...there were two very small pieces and that was it. The sauce was excellent. The pita bread seemed homemade and was VERY VERY fresh, soft and warm. The beef barley soup was very good, as were the mixed vegetables that came with the plate. The rice was bland but a good filler. We didn't have dessert but the dessert menu had baklava, tira misu, and flan...a little something from everywhere. Sure, we will be back, but still looking for knock-your-socks-off Greek food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stillkc
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not to bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A nice little place and the food is okay. A little bland for my taste but okay. The portions are fair and the service is very good.

An okay place for kids who are little older as the setting is more on the formal side.

I would go back to try other things on the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The spanakopita and falafel are among my favorites at Aristos. The owners and servers work very hard to provide good atmosphere and friendly, polite service. As a local resident, I like to give them my business and have a delicious meal. As a visitor to Stillwater, know that if you like Greek food, you'll get it here!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aristo's also viewed

 

Been to Aristo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aristo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.