We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Towering Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ann Bean Mansion B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stillwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ann Bean Mansion B&B
Save
You added Ann Bean Mansion B&B to your Saves list
319 Pine Street West, Stillwater, MN 55082   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Stillwater B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rosemount, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Towering Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were able to book the Tower Room, and were delighted to be able to climb up into a great tower room in an 1880 mansion. It was a crisp, cold night, and the view was spectacular during the daylight hours and after dark. The room also featured a large jetted tub, king-size bed, a remote control gas fireplace, and a sit-down shower.

And we were treated to a really great breakfast the next morning!

Room Tip: If you always wanted to climb into a tree house, the Tower Room is for YOU!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
126
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

One should expect a paying customer's good review of a well run business, not that all businesses care for their customers or their reviews as Erin and Jeremy do. But what's the inside scoop on the proprietors of the Ann Bean B&B? Ask the nosy, non-paying neighbors who make it their business to keep an eye on the back door of this establishment, day after day, year after year. As business owners, neighbors, citizens of the community, or just plain people do Erin and Jeremy really deserve the best ratings in Stillwater, MN? You betcha!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I celebrated Valentine's Day early and stayed for the weekend. Our room was wonderful and the food was delicious. They have managed to keep the mansion authentic while adding creature comforts. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The fireplace was romantic and fabulous and we both enjoyed a nice tub after being out in the cold. Jeremy was kind enough to offer us beer, wine or espresso upon our arrival. I've never been to a bed and breakfast where I had so many options. We opted for espresso since we were a bit tired, and all I have to say is Caribou and Starbucks have nothing on Jeremy! We love going to Stillwater and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Found the Ann Bean mansion on some bed and breakfast finder. Ignored the price, but the occasion called for good reviews rather than prices. Upon arrival, our host provided us with some vodka. I was pleasantly put at ease by our host. We had a buzzing sound the first night, and I found the owner and asked about it. We shared a laugh, as it was the lights, and I hadn't turned the lights all the way off. Comfortable and romantic room. Quiet and nice to watch the fireplace together. Breakfast was excellent, the best meal of the day...and dessert for brakfast. Amazing.

Room Tip: Sunday - Tuesday "weekend" trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Jeremy and Erin are lovely hosts! On both occasions, we were warmly and genuinely greeted upon arrival. Jeremy showed us to our room and treated us to a glass of local wine. The home is beautifully restored and cared for. Their dedication to pleasing guests is admirable. They did a fantastic job of accommodating our food needs with our gluten free needs. Even with this, the breakfast was still gourmet! Whether you need a night away from it all or celebrating a special moment, you cannot go wrong here. We will return again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the mansion in the E.L. Hershey room. It was our first time in a B&B we were pleasantly surprised by the experience! Jeremy was wonderful an even gave us a glass of wine to enjoy while we unpacked. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting romantic get-away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for NYE and I have to say we were so impressed with everything. Jeremy was awesome and brought us wine after dinner elsewhere-I've never been to a B&B where they are so accommodating and welcoming. We had the cheese and cracker basket and it was great for a midnight snack and stocked full of things. We stayed in Ann and Albert's room and it was perfectly relaxing-bed and linens were very comfortable and the room was very quiet. Breakfast was amazing-very filling and yet not heavy. We had breakfast in our room however my husband commented that when we go back (he loved it) that he would want to have breakfast in the main dining room and get a chance to talk to the owners because they were so nice and friendly. Would enthusiastically recommend Ann Bean to anyone looking at B&B's in Stillwater. I've stayed at a few different ones and the others don't come close-there is something about this B&B that is inviting and welcoming, not cold and museum like. The owners are also not intrusive but attentive if you need anything. Could not have asked for a better way to ring in the new year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ann Bean Mansion B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Bean Mansion B&B

Address: 319 Pine Street West, Stillwater, MN 55082
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor a stress-free evening of luxury! Escape to our grand Victorian mansion, noted for exceptionally large rooms with fireplace, private bathroom and double whirlpool; gourmet breakfasts (in bed if you wish); and outstanding hospitality! Enjoy historic character with modern comforts: lounge on a luxury king bed, kick back in a whirlpool-for-two, relax with a glass of wine (or brew)! Within walking distance to historic downtown Stillwater. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ann Bean Mansion Bed And Breakfast
Ann Bean Mansion Hotel Stillwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ann Bean Mansion B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.