We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but not very clean.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

Save Saved
You added Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off two night stay!
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Stillwater
Elk Run Heights, IA
1 review
“Quiet but not very clean.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Staff was very welcoming, nice smiles and friendly. My seven year old was impressed by the lobby and even uttered a "wow." As you go up the stairs the carpet on the stairs is worn and has big wear holes. The hotel needs an update. There are stains on the carpet, wallpaper peeling and over all wear and tear. As I proceeded to do the bed bug check (Which should be done no matter where you stay!) there was basic houskeeping lapses. There was a candy wrapper on the floor, somebody had left a ring which was on the bed (did they change the sheets?), and mutiple pills behind the night stand. The rest room in the pool area was out of order and the bottom of the pool when looking from above looked dingy. The hotel was very quiet, we all slept like babies. The breakfast was well stocked and the staff was eager to help and fullfill our requests. It is very nicely located. Despite the minor houskeeping issues we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_stil, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our Hotel. In response to your concerns, we are anticipating a renovation to replace the carpet in the very near future. As far as your cleanliness concerns, I will address these issues with the staff to make sure that future guests do not enounter the problems that you had during your stay.

Thank you again for your comments. Without guests like you that take the time to let us know, we would never be able to make the necessary changes to ensure an exceptional guest experience going forward.

Sincerely,
H Davis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    9
    7
    11
See reviews for
24
14
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Great hotel! Before I even had a chance to stay there, I called the front desk, trying to get in touch with someone, and the desk clerk (Erin) was extremely friendly and helpful. Shouldn't have been nicer or more professional.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

We got a very basic room -- 2 queen beds, no fridge (we had to go buy a styrofoam cooler and ice for soda and drinks), and no VCR or DVD -- and the price was almost $200 a night. The bathroom wallpaper was peeling and the shower faucet was almost falling off. The toilet did not flush very well, to top it off, the non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Overall, pretty disappointing. Wasn't expecting much out of a CI&S in Stillwater but basics would have been nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_stil, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Thank you for the review on our property from your stay in Stillwater. I wanted to let you know that we do offer Suites that would provide you with a microwave and a refridgerator in your room.
We do not have DVD players in any of our rooms as like in most hotels, these are not considered "basics."
We are addressing the other issues with our staff and hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
H Davis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

We have 5 people in our family. We got a suite with a king bed and a sofa pull-out, so one kid slept on the floor (since two teens cannot sleep with each other, heaven forbid). Overall, it's a very nice hotel, big pool, clean, great breakfast, nice staff. We would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

We needed a get away so we came to the Country Inn & Suites in Stillwater. I traveled with my family (2adults & 3kids), it was perfect for all of us. Kevin the night/ daytiime front desk employees was great, very friendly & he assisted us with whatever we needed. The room was big and clean. The pool was nice & warm, the hot tub was nice & HOT. Breakfast was awesome. It was a very relaxing night for us.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

The Country Inn was was a well kept and comfortable place. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a very nice indoor pool. It is located on a busy road a ways out of town, but was not noisy at all. There are many stores and restaurants in the immediate area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

It is very disappointing to go to a hotel to swim and relax, only to find the pool so cold NO ONE will go into it. We were there on a Saturday night to Sunday morning....no one in the pool.
As we were checking out, guests were asked, "how was everything?" the answer..."good."
I said, to the people that had been complaining about the cold pool, "was the pool good?" "Or was it so cold no one would go in?"
Because they all had disappointed children. Then they all agreed that it was very cold. In fact, we asked Sat. if they would turn up the heat. We were told it would take 5 hours to warm up. We said, good, then it will be warm in the morning. It was the same in the morning. The hot tub had at least a foot of gray foam covering it!
I was assured that they would comp "ME" another stay. Which they did, but why would you want to go again?
I will probably try it on a HOT summer day since I did receive a free night. If it is better, I will let you know.
Hotel managers need to know that a warm pool brings the families back. Charge us more for a room, so you can pay to warm up the pool. 80 degrees sounds warm. It is 18.6 degrees below body temp. 85 is 13.6 degrees below body temp. I wonder how many managers use their pool?

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossings by GrandStay® Inn & Suites in Stillwater, MN will welcome you home after a long day of work or travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our Minnesota corporate lodging will help you relax and feel at home. We understand you need the ability to stay up to date on projects even while you aren’t in the office. If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If it’s a project that requires additional space, our business hotel in Stillwater, MN allows you to arrange to meet your colleagues in our Meeting Room and consult each other in comfort. Treating our Business Guests in Style… Complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast™Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Spacious room with executive-style accommodations, Free Local Phone Calls, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Iron with Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Express Check-Out, Grand Returns Guest Loyalty Program. Book your business hotel room today with Crossings Stillwater, MN hotel and enjoy our excellent amenities designed to accommodate all your Stillwater corporate lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.