We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem Electronics and Poor Management” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater to your Saves list
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Price
NEW: 10% off your stay!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stillwater
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Problem Electronics and Poor Management”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We requested and paid extra for the suite so that we could relax and watch tv after a long day of travel. The tv didn't work and the staff on duty was no help at all! Also, the alarm clock flashed all night no matter what we did. Complained the next morning and the front desk staff was incredibly rude and unhelpful. Spent night two at the Americinn for less money and better service!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on TripAdvisor. I would like to genuinely extend an apologize for any problems you experienced during your stay. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously.
After looking into the television issues, it was on the incorrect setting. I did go ahead and issue you a discount for your trouble. Please contact me personally if there's anything else we can do for you.
With Hospitality,
Shannon McMahon
General Manager
Crossings Inn and Suites
651.430.2699
Stillwater, MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    13
    7
    12
See reviews for
24
15
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

we reserved a block of rooms for a wedding so we obviously were loud and having fun. The way the night girls came up to our room was rude they just had an attitude the whole time and stared at us every time we walked around. Also the late night girl decided to bring a guy to our door that DIDNT work there to tell us to be quiet in my eyes that is TERRIBLE customer service and we will never be coming back with how rude they treated us for having fun it wasn't our fault they put a wedding party by kids...completely disgusted

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
While we understand that you were in town for a wedding and wanted to have fun, we also have to make sure that your party does not disturb the rest of our hotel guests, which was the case. We had numerous guests trying to get sleep that complained about your party. One guest, did in fact, take it upon himself to personally ask you to quiet down.
Before calling the police, we respectfully made numerous attempts to quiet down your group. We apologize to any of the other guests in the hotel that were disturbed by the commotion.
With Hospitality,
Shannon McMahon
General Manager
Crossings Inn and Suites
Stillwater, MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosslake, MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here when we visited Stillwater for a few days. We wanted a comfortable place to stay and still wanted access to downtown Stillwater that wouldn't be far away. The B&B's were booked or too expensive for our choices, so we picked The Crossings. Our room was very clean and the linens all seemed new. We were concerned that there would be a lot of early morning noise since we saw many contractor vehicles staying there. And surprisingly, it was very quiet. Our stay was during the middle of the week. We were worried that the road construction would be a problem. But we found back ways to get to downtown and really didn't have any issues. For the rate and type of hotel, we thought this was a very good pick.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to have been able to meet your lodging needs. We hope you had fun exploring downtown, it really is a very neat place to visit:) Hope to see you again soon!
With Hospitality,
Shannon McMahon
General Manager
Crossings Inn and Suites
Stillwater, MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stay at this hotel a couple of times a year and have done so for the last 3 years. I always rent at least 2 rooms and sometimes 3 or 4. It's a great place for family gatherings. Staff is fabulous. Swimming pool and hot tub wonderful. And, what they call breakfast is really brunch with very tasty food. Rooms are very comfortable and there's free internet. If you don't have a computer, use the one in the lobby and print anything for free. Location is very convenient to lots of stores and many good restaurants. I love this place and will be staying there again in May 2014.

Room Tip: I'm handicapped so I always request a room on the first floor because the hotel doesn't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Marlys, we can't thank you enough for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are so happy to accommodate you during your Stillwater travels. We look forward to seeing you again next month!

With Hospitality,
Shannon McMahon
General Manager
Crossings Inn and Suites
Stillwater, MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is by far one of the best hotels I have ever had the opportunity to stay at. The hotel is beyond clean, the staff beyond helpful and the location is perfect for every aspect of touring the area or visiting local family. Where most hotels offer danishes and stale rolls for their so called breakfast, this hotel had hot breakfast every morning and it was stocked all the way until they closed the breakfast at 10. The staff assisted me every morning during my 11 day stay so I always had help getting my four children breakfast which could have been very taxing if trying alone. Really a great place. You have to stay to find out.

Room Tip: If you have children with you, request a ground level floor as the floors amplify even the smallest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you so much, for not only staying with us, but for also taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. It means a lot to our staff that you enjoyed your experience. We looked forward to having you and your family at breakfast every day. Such a fun group :) Please visit again in the future!

With Hospitality,
Shannon McMahon
General Manager
651.430.2699
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I have never been as disappointed in a stay. I went with a hockey team for a tournament. We got there on a Friday late afternoon. Our TV had trouble with reception. Knowing that we would likely be relying on the TV for entertainment we asked the front desk. They did what they could, calling the satellite company, etc but could not get it to work. They offered to move us which was nice.
We moved from the first floor to the second. The heat didn't work very well - kind of all or nothing. But the shower was terrible. ZERO water pressure. I had to take a shower by holding the plunger (whatever it is called) with my foot. After my son's final game on Sunday he hopped in the shower and it simply didn't work not enough pressure to make it to the shower head. I had to send him to friends to take a shower. We later found out that basically the second floor had no pressure. I would NOT stay here again.
I MUST stress that the service was absolutely wonderful though! Every single worker was very helpful and very pleasant.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the second floor. No water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the television issue you experienced upon check-in. After the blizzard on Thursday night, we had a few problems with the amount of snow that fell on the roof dish system. I’m happy to hear my staff promptly moved you after hearing about that issue. Thank you for bringing the water pressure situation on the second floor to our attention. We have maintenance looking into to this currently, along with a water boiler specialist, and hope to have this issue resolved as soon as possible. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your trip. If you ever find yourself in Stillwater, MN again in the future please call and ask for me personally. We would like the opportunity to make it up to you.

With Hospitality,
Shannon McMahon
General Manager
651.430.2699
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had an awesome Valentine's Day experience with Crossings, its definitely the best hotel option in the Stillwater area! The staff was extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful. They made sure that we got the best deal for our stay, and recommended other fun Valentines deals they had going on- they even got us a free horse carriage ride! There were tons of small details in our room that made it a more comfortable home-away-from-home, especially champagne and candies for the holiday. The staff even went above and beyond to help us, offering to call us taxis, making activity recommendations, and lending us a bottle opener when we forgot one. We will definitely be staying there again in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review, Alison! It sounds like you had a great Valentine’s weekend here at the Crossings Inn and Suites. Make sure to keep checking our website and facebook page for all the great deals and activities we offer. We hope to see you again soon!!

With Hospitality,
Shannon McMahon
General Manager
651.430.2699
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossings by GrandStay® Inn & Suites in Stillwater, MN will welcome you home after a long day of work or travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our Minnesota corporate lodging will help you relax and feel at home. We understand you need the ability to stay up to date on projects even while you aren’t in the office. If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If it’s a project that requires additional space, our business hotel in Stillwater, MN allows you to arrange to meet your colleagues in our Meeting Room and consult each other in comfort. Treating our Business Guests in Style… Complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast™Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Spacious room with executive-style accommodations, Free Local Phone Calls, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Iron with Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Express Check-Out, Grand Returns Guest Loyalty Program. Book your business hotel room today with Crossings Stillwater, MN hotel and enjoy our excellent amenities designed to accommodate all your Stillwater corporate lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.