We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value, Really clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

Save Saved
You added Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off two night stay!
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Stillwater
Rogers, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good value, Really clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The staff were friendly, the price was great, and it was very clean. This is a very nice inn, we only were in town for 1 night but I would have stayed longer, and I would stay again. I hope they build more of these inns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review of our hotel. The staff and I are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay here at the Crossings Inn and Suites in Stillwater, MN. We look forward to providing that same great service during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    12
    7
    11
See reviews for
24
14
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Kentucky, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our room didn't come with a refrigerator. Asked the front desk for one and when we got back was in the room. Pool and spa were great! Breakfast in the morning was good. We stayed for 3 nights and the hot breakfast was different everyday. I would recommend this place to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your recent visit to our hotel! I have shared this with the staff and we are all happy to have warmly accommodated you. We look forward to your next visit. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We read some good reviews of this place before we booked it for five nights. Our experience was different. On the good side, the breakfast isn't bad and they have free internet. The hotel used to be a Country Inn and Suites, which are usually pretty nice. When we arrived we were mistakenly given a double room instead of the suite which we booked. There is no elevator, so the week's worth of luggage for our family of four had to be lugged up the stairs. The cleanliness is sub-par. The pool and spa have been closed at times due to issues with the chemicals. There has been a dog barking in the next room for three days straight. The furniture in the room is looking pretty dated and the laminate on the tables is worn through. We've had to have our keys reprogramed each day with no apology or explanation. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for the much appreciated feedback on your recent visit. I apologize to hear that there were some issues with your reservation and other concerns that arose throughout your stay. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken. I am a brand new General Manager in this hotel and am currently working diligently to ensure each guest has a comfortable and satisfying stay. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. It's a very place, especially for the rates they charge. The free breakfast is also very good especially in that it is free. The only downer was the indoor pool had a broken heater, and there seemed to be no attempt to fix it even though their marquee sign kept right on advertizing the indoor heated pool. - The hotel staff said the water temp was 60 degrees.......that's cold!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear john4160

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at the Crossings of Stillwater! We are glad you enjoyed breakfast, as we do our best to offer a variety of hot and cold items every day of the week. We are sorry to hear about your concerns about the pool. Are you sure you are not confusing us with a neighboring hotel property? We do not have a marquee that advertises our pool. Our pool and hot tub have been functioning perfectly, and the pool is held at a constant 89 degrees. We have had no outages recently to report. Please contact us immediately if you have other information. Again, thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Stillwater.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADISON
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We purposely selected a hotel with a pool and hottub, and based upon area hotels, paid extra for it. We were very disappointed to find out that the pool and spa are open to the public. This is not on their website, not posted in the lobby and we weren't notified of this upon check-in.I believe that we should have a reasonable expectation that hotel facilities are for the exclusive use of guests. Families with lots of kids were coming in wearing winter coats, hats and boots, so obviously they were not guests staying at the hotel. None of them showered prior to using the pool and spa. They had all of the few tables and chairs occupied. The pool was so cloudy from over-use that we didn't even think of getting into the water. The clerk at the front desk said that their policy is to let anyone use it for $5.00. He apologized for the cloudy condition of the pool, but made no effort to remedy it.
The hotel is generally quite worn and need of updating. Our room had bathroom tiles that were falling off of the wall at the floor level and crumbling grout piled like sand in the corners. It almost was deep enough to cover the pubic hairs that hadn't been vacuumed up since who knows how long. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask before booking if the hotel amenities are for the exclusive use of guests. You obviously can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dave,

Thank you for giving us feedback about our open swim policy. We genuinely appreciate the time you took to review us. Because of your feedback, we have decided to limit our open swim hours to times during the day when guest use is very minimal. Our first priority is always to our guests and we undeniably want to ensure a wonderful experience for each person that stays with us.

I have discussed the bathroom cleanliness with my housekeepers and resolidified the importance of exceptionally clean rooms. Our maintenance guy is already in the process of doing room repairs and will certainly make sure tiles are secure & snug.
Thank you again for your very helpful review. I want to have a hotel where all guests are excited about their stay. I hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

While visiting my Mom who is in Boutwells Crossing, Crossings provides a very convenient and affordable base-of-operations.
Getting a little worn but is comfortable, good bed and good breakfast.
During my most recent stay, the thermostat in my room was on the fritz so, even though I set it for 65 degrees, it was hot and had to turn off the heat midway through the night and then back on again in the am. I was given a discount upon reporting it to the front desk. Hopefully they attend to it for the next guest. Very annoying in mid winter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your review! I do apologize again that you had a heater that wasn't functioning properly. Because of your kind notification, we were able to get it fixed before we rented that room again.

Enjoy a superb day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

First off we had 2 roos, right across the hall from each other, the first room the door key system broke and we nor the general manager could get in the room to retrieve our things, finally get into the room 3 hours later once the general manager found the hard key to open the door. We then get moved to a different room where the heat don't work, they then give us a 3rd room upgrade, which was nice but, however when we went into the bathroom and closed the door, we were then locked in because the door didnt open from the inside, so if you were in the bathroom, and nobody was in the room you would be stuck, when asked to be compensated for all the troubles, we were told it wasn't a big deal and 30 dollars off was more than enough of a compensation. That was just the one room, now the second room the keys had to keep being reset because they wouldn't work. Many of the others in the group had problems with there keys not working and the rooms having odors and stains on carpet and mattresses, I am very upset with the general manager stating that the problems we encountered were not a big deal. Rooms had stains, cobwebs from the hallway lights. I would never recommend anybody to stay at this hotel, I have never had more troubles and issues as I did here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. We have had our maintenance department go through each and every room in the hotel and ensured all of the doors are now working properly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossings by GrandStay® Inn & Suites in Stillwater, MN will welcome you home after a long day of work or travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our Minnesota corporate lodging will help you relax and feel at home. We understand you need the ability to stay up to date on projects even while you aren’t in the office. If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If it’s a project that requires additional space, our business hotel in Stillwater, MN allows you to arrange to meet your colleagues in our Meeting Room and consult each other in comfort. Treating our Business Guests in Style… Complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast™Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Spacious room with executive-style accommodations, Free Local Phone Calls, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Iron with Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Express Check-Out, Grand Returns Guest Loyalty Program. Book your business hotel room today with Crossings Stillwater, MN hotel and enjoy our excellent amenities designed to accommodate all your Stillwater corporate lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.