We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater to your Saves list
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
NEW: 10% off your stay!
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Stillwater
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

The hotel was a real bargain . The pool and whirlpool were very clean and much appreciated after a long travel day. The room was large, well appointed and most of all very clean and comfortable. The shower was good too. The motel breakfast was extensive and included bacon and scrambled eggs as well as donuts, muffins, cold and hot cereal, yogurt, juices, waffles and fresh fruit. We would definitely stay here again. The location was very handy for shopping and chain restaurants as well as visiting the "must see" quaint downtown of Stillwater.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    13
    7
    12
See reviews for
24
15
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

unfortunately have to agree that everything past lobby needs to be redone was dissappointed. Toilet didn't work the best and tub faucet leaked. ;o(

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

The hotel itself is very nice. We had a whirlpool suite which was also nice. The staff was great. However, the room needs some updating. The knob that closes the drain in the whirlpool was broken, as was the controller for one of the jets. The bedspread was kind of yucky and old-fashioned. The shower head was old and the shower curtain didn't go all the way down to the floor, so the floor got wet when you showered. There was not enough light in the bedroom and there was only ONE hook for towels in the entire suite. There was NO towel rod in the bathroom and the one hook was attached to the doorstop - kind of gross. I had to hang my towels on the doorknob and those and the door below looked dirty. It was nasty. Also, the toilet didn't flush unless you held the handle for awhile and that's the last thing I wanted to do! Yuck! Both the pool and hot tub floors have a terrible bumpy, scratchy texture that I hated, and the hot tub was much, much, much too hot. And coming from me, that says a lot. I am not Scandanavian - I absolutely can handle the heat. I generally take showers with zero cold water and I stay in hot tubs for hours. I couldn't stay in this one for more than a couple of minutes and even that short time wasn't enjoyable. They do have 2 full hours of adults-only time at the pool/hot tub every night, though, which is a rare treat! Oh, one other thing, they started mowing the lawn Monday morning at 8:00 am while we were trying to sleep - we were on vacation!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

While in Stillwater for a wedding my family had decided to stay at the Crossings by Grandstay. Our first impression of the hotel was when we were making our reservation, the reservations agent (Heather) was so polite and personable. When we arrived to the hotel we were shocked by the lobby, it looked like it was brand new and should be featured in a magazine. As we checked in it was a shocking coinsidence that Heather was there to greet us with her smiling face and southern accent; answering any questions that we had about the hotel. We got to our very spacious suite and were shocked by the comfortable beds. The pool is absolutely huge for a hotel this size, and the free breakfast is just as big and always remained fully stocked! The only downside is that it did look like the hotel could use some new carpeting in the hallways and a few other upgrades, but that did not bother us at all.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We had our wedding party booked, and everyone had a fantastic time, The staff was so helpful, and the kids loved the pool and hot-tub. I was even impressed with the continental breakfast. We Love Stillwater and will definately book our next trip there at your hotel. Thank you for making our wedding party enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We didn't have high expectations for this hotel, only hoping for a decent place to sleep (especially for almost $200/night). This was the definition of a dump. Correction, overpriced dump. Everything past the lobby needs updating. The three full bags of smelly trash at the entrance were a nice touch. The hallway stunk and the room was worse. This hotel doesn't deserve another guest until they do a major renovation.

They do have everyone fooled by the decent lobby though...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Run Heights, IA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Staff was very welcoming, nice smiles and friendly. My seven year old was impressed by the lobby and even uttered a "wow." As you go up the stairs the carpet on the stairs is worn and has big wear holes. The hotel needs an update. There are stains on the carpet, wallpaper peeling and over all wear and tear. As I proceeded to do the bed bug check (Which should be done no matter where you stay!) there was basic houskeeping lapses. There was a candy wrapper on the floor, somebody had left a ring which was on the bed (did they change the sheets?), and mutiple pills behind the night stand. The rest room in the pool area was out of order and the bottom of the pool when looking from above looked dingy. The hotel was very quiet, we all slept like babies. The breakfast was well stocked and the staff was eager to help and fullfill our requests. It is very nicely located. Despite the minor houskeeping issues we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_stil, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our Hotel. In response to your concerns, we are anticipating a renovation to replace the carpet in the very near future. As far as your cleanliness concerns, I will address these issues with the staff to make sure that future guests do not enounter the problems that you had during your stay.

Thank you again for your comments. Without guests like you that take the time to let us know, we would never be able to make the necessary changes to ensure an exceptional guest experience going forward.

Sincerely,
H Davis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossings by GrandStay® Inn & Suites in Stillwater, MN will welcome you home after a long day of work or travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our Minnesota corporate lodging will help you relax and feel at home. We understand you need the ability to stay up to date on projects even while you aren’t in the office. If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If it’s a project that requires additional space, our business hotel in Stillwater, MN allows you to arrange to meet your colleagues in our Meeting Room and consult each other in comfort. Treating our Business Guests in Style… Complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast™Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Spacious room with executive-style accommodations, Free Local Phone Calls, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Iron with Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Express Check-Out, Grand Returns Guest Loyalty Program. Book your business hotel room today with Crossings Stillwater, MN hotel and enjoy our excellent amenities designed to accommodate all your Stillwater corporate lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.