We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elephant Walk

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stillwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elephant Walk
Save
You added Elephant Walk to your Saves list
801 Pine St W, Stillwater, MN 55082   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Stillwater B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Elephant Walk was a relaxing get-away to celebrate our third anniversary. The atmosphere was nothing we have seen before, filled with intriguing items from all over the world. The best was being able to walk in and enjoy the balcony with cheese, crackers, and wine. The breakfast was incredibly fresh with a variety of fruit and the scones were amazing! Not only were we able to be alone as a couple, we had great conversations with Rita and Mike.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
157
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was my second stay at The Elephant Walk and it was just as enjoyable as the last. The Cadiz Suite is perfect to kick-back and relax for a few days. The rooftop terrace offers a perfect place to watch the stars and enjoy a bottle of wine. The four-course breakfast is delicious and fills you up for most of the day. I would highly recommend staying with Mike and Rita.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The moment I got out of my car and walked through the gardens toward the house I felt as if I were entering another country. Decorative elephants of all shapes, sizes , and moods lined the walkway. Inside the home there were more elephants and a wide array of items from Thailand for sale and decoration. The decor was beautiful and overfilled the rooms. Once upstairs in our room we relaxed in soft chairs and ate the cheese and crackers and sipped the wine provided as a welcome. We slept well in the canopied bed and rose to go back downstairs for an absolutely sumptious and unique breakfast with unusual and delicious flavorings. We chatted with our most informative and interesting hostess and left with senses heightened by our encounter with new sights sounds and tastes. I would highly recommend a night or more at the Elephant Walk.

Room Tip: On their web site the Elephant Walk provides pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Earth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We love everything about the Elephant Walk B&B. The décor, rooms, atmosphere, breakfast, hosts...everything is just amazing. We stayed in the Chaing Mai, which has a private balcony for two with floor to ceiling windows. They recently updated the seating in the room and really added to the room. The wine, cheese, crackers, fruit, and nuts were waiting for us and were delicious, as well the four course breakfast. The rates for this B&B make it an easy choice. Parking is tucked away in the back and it's a do-able walk to downtown. Mike and Rita are great hosts as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Book early for this super-popular bed and breakfast. The rooms are lovely and breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed meeting other travelers at the communal table. To be honest, our hosts seemed kind of distracted, but I suspect it was because of road construction going on at the time. Based on comments made by other reviewers, this was probably an exception to business as usual. If I was back in town, I'd love to give it another try.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just back from a two night stay at the Elephant Walk. After dealing with a recent death in the family, and some health issues, this was literally just what the Dr. ordered. The grounds are beautiful, our room (Cadiz) was perfect, and the food was incredible. That outdoor private patio space was so soothing; and after experiencing lack of sleep recently, the bed was so comfortable, finally able to sleep like a baby. The inn is more than interesting to wander around in, there is something new to see at every turn. There is peace and quiet, and the lack of television made it possible to reconnect, and rest mind and body. Stillwater is fun to explore as well, and easy to do in just a couple of days. Hopefully we can return, the inn is very welcoming and memorable.

Room Tip: Pretty sure that you can't go wrong with any choice. Beatifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Kind, quirky and lovely are the words that come to mind when I think of Rita, her home and the hospitality we received during our stay. This was our first time at a bed & breakfast, and our experience set a very high standard for the future. Our room (Cadiz) was cozy and private. Breakfast was decadent and delightful. And Rita put us completely at ease. I'll forever treasure the memories of our time at the Elephant Walk and hope we are able to make a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elephant Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elephant Walk

Address: 801 Pine St W, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the world one room at a time. Each room has a country's theme.Whirlpool, refrigerator in room with complimentary soft drinks, a bottle of wine with a snack tray when you arrive,sound system with Ipod hook up-in other words , relax and reconnect. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elephant Walk Hotel Stillwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elephant Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.