We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to hwy...loved the pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Frontage Rd W, Stillwater, MN 55082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Stillwater
Jonesboro
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“close to hwy...loved the pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were In town for a retirement party and this hotel was centrally located. The rooms were clean, the staff was great and the indoor pool was great. Only downside is that it right off of the hwyand sometimes you cwould get road noise.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
11
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

the room was very clean. the beds are very dated and not comfortable. the pool seemed clean but there was some kind of dirt or gravel in the bottom. spa was clean. the breakfast was bare. muffins, toast,juice & coffee. it's a $50 room at best.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

There were strong smells in the room and hallway. All the tile surfaces in the toom and common areas needed cleaning. Windows and glass doors were filthy. They were stingy with towels, and the towels we had were threadbare. The air conditioning unit was very loud and not very effective. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The smell is the hallways was horrible. It needs major updates. Some rooms smelled like smoking rooms only it was nonsmoking room. The only bright spot was the handicap bathroom. It was large and the shower nice. The rest of the room was very small and dingy. The room was cold. I was traveling with my 91 yr old mother. It was the beginning of May and it was a damp rainy weekend. At least they started the heat up for us. Room was overpriced for the condition of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night following a mystery dinner theater event nearby. The hotel is average by all means, but rooms are rather quiet. A group of young people, possiby teens were congregated outside at the side door close to midnight, smoking and talking. One had the side door propped open, which made security questionable.
Breakfast in the morning as coffee, juice and toast/bagels. Nothing much to get too excited about and it would have been better to go across the way to Perkins for something more. Nice desk staff at this place and the price is low in comparison to some other places. It's very convenient for anyone wanting to be in Stillwater for any event.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

Was staying the night for a wake/funeral. Needless to say I was in the pool with my son playing, and my family decided to stop in and say hi. The night worker (in a baseball cap and t shirt) proceeded to kick them out becouse they were not guests of the hotel. They were there for 5 minutes and not even in swimming suits. He claimed liability issues, as the other guests told us that kids pay a couple dollars to hang out there all day. All I wanted to do was have a relaxing night before a funeral with my family, apparently that is not welcome at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed here in August 2011 and accidentally left our iPod and iPod speakers in our room. While we didn't receive a call that the items were found (as we were the last guests in the room), when I called to inquire about the items, they said the housecleaning staff had returned them to the front desk! While the rooms are a bit outdated, they were clean. We had an issue with our toilet flushing and maintenance arrived right away to fix it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul

Address: 1750 Frontage Rd W, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Stillwater/St. Paul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.