We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up-market Restaurant Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 315 Bar & Restaurant

315 Bar & Restaurant
315 Wakefield Road, Lepton, Huddersfield, England
01484 602613
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Lepton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Up-market Restaurant Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We visited with the steak and cocktail deal - would have been very expensive otherwise. Very smart modern decor and couldn't fault the food or service, but thought they could have swapped the cocktail for an alternative drink for the men (just meant the ladies had two cocktails each!). I think 315 is for special occasions.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    122
    72
    41
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Engalnd
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“For a Special Night Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Friendly welcome. Good decor. Well prepared and appealing food. Service is adequate, but could be better. Layout of tables means that waiters have, in some cases, to lean over diners to serve others. Overall rating good. A little on the pricey side.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Mass catering!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Visited 315 at Lepton on a Living Social voucher for Fillet steak meal and a cocktail. Oh dear, the cocktails were pre made and served warm, no choice was given. The meal was very poor indeed, I have never before eaten fillet steak with no flavour whatsoever. One of the steaks was ordered medium and came out totally rare. It was sent back but when served again was tough and inedible! Steaks were served with soggy green beans and gravy! We were offered a replacement meal but by this time everyone else had finished eating. This is not our first disastrous experience at 315 but as it is local we gave it a second chance. Do not sell vouchers if you are not prepared to deliver the right quality, this is your opportunity to showcase your abilities to a wider audience!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We visited here as part of the 'steak and cocktail' deal. We were very impressed with the restaurant, very tastefully decorated and had a real feel of quality.
The food was excellent, the steak was delicious and we also tried the starters and deserts. Yes a little expensive, but I think you get what you pay for.
I was a little surprised by previous comments on the service, we had no such problems (and the restaurant was busy) - the girls that served us were polite and attentive.
The restaurant is more on the 'formal' side than relaxed, but I think this adds to the special occasion and the feeling of quality.
In summary - we would definitely return, and we can be quite fussy where we eat! :-)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Food was well cooked and very tasty. Using the groupon voucher for fillet steak and cocktails was a great investment. Our party of 4 didn't have a bad word for either the food or the excellent service, which was efficient, friendly and professional.
Thank you to all staff who contributed to a great night out.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 315 Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to 315 Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 315 Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.