We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for the pizza, started for the ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy's Pizza

Jimmy's Pizza
96 Outer Dr, Silver Bay, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 restaurants in Silver Bay
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Came for the pizza, started for the ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

First off: the address isn't correct in your go's, Google, or trip advisor. It's in an old dq building across from the liquor store, behind the shopping center.

We started with the garlic cheese bread (it took 15 minutes) but tasted like it took five. The root beer float calmed its while we waited, and that's how we decided it was an old dq. For pizza we enjoyed the chicken bacon ranch.

$22 for the two of us wasn't bad for what we got. Tips for you: skip the garlic cheese, get the chicken bacon ranch, don't leave without icecream.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    6
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not just pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Liked that they had more than just pizza! The buffalo fries were great - spicy but not too spicy. We did take out and it was ready quick!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Double the Wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were staying at a B&B and this was the only place that delivered. The pizza was fine but the wait was an hour and a half (they said it would be 40 minutes). They stated on the phone that they knew which entrance to bring the delivery, yet instead they brought it to the owner's side or the B&B. It was embarrassing for them to be interrupted when I had been sitting near the common door for well over an hour. They did not call to say they were running behind and offered no apologies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Had a pizza for lunch and it was really very good. Nice crust, lots of toppings and flavorful. Recommended it to others at our hotel as a good pizza place. Would go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Loved the meatball sub! We ate at the restaurant but saw the delivery car at the hotel several times.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.