We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Mensing Drive, Silver Bay, MN 55614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Silver Bay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Love this place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed here in the past, and had positive excperiences. We were looking for an affordable place on the north shore for a last minute stay. The rooms are nice, comfortable, clean, and affordable. Refridgerators and microwaves are convenient. Staff is always lovely to interact with. The pool is nice, and there is a waterslide open at select times during the day. The kids really enjoyed the "mile slide challenge". There is also a nice steam room. A rarity for a budget conscious hotel. Their free breakfast has some very good choices. We will definitely stay here again. Ask for a lakeside room if possible. The sounds of the Lake superior waves hitting the shore is great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    43
    18
    1
    4
See reviews for
108
40
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here on a rainy night when we didn't want to camp anymore! Our boys loved the waterpark & making the 1-mile club, going down the slide 48 times! Our room wasn't anything special but it was clean, spacious & everything worked. The breakfast was well stocked and easy to access, something for everyone! The front desk gave good recommendations of restaurants too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Loved the hotel. The room was a normal hotel room. To be honest, nothing special except the towels are super soft. The room is nice, clean, has a microwave and refrigerator which is always nice. The hotel staff was very nice. Both at check in and during breakfast. There were a lot of kids in the morning all getting breakfast at the same time. I think it was because of that that we had to wait for food to be replenished but the ladies working the breakfast were very nice to get things. The only thing I would suggest is a bigger eating area but all the AmericInns are like this. Would definitely stay here again. One more thing, they have windows that actually open and the air in Silver Bay smells wonderful. I wish they could bottle it.

Room Tip: I always like AmericInns, so any room is fine. They did look like they have some really nice suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here for a long business trip and the staff and owner were great. They made me feel at home and were very accommodating. Special thanks to Michelle and Herb at the front desk for their hospitality. Hotel has a water slide area although I didn't use it, many families appeared to be having a good time while staying. Rooms were clean and kept up well. Free breakfast was a nice bonus. Overall, a great experience and I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great place for family's to get together...swimming was fun..rooms were nice.. plan ahead though if you are traveling with your dog.

Would like to see more comfortable mattresses on the sleeper couches
Recommend this place highley

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice plus clean hotel, but the best part is incredibly friendly and helpful staff. I imagine this would be a great place for families to stay in warmer months. Some rooms have a lovely view of the lake.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Warm, wonderful lodging on the shore of Lake Superior. Room generously accommodates four person family. Inviting pool and whirlpool, slide and lounge chairs are one way to stay entertained on a well-below zero evening or utilize the computer to update your plans or one of the many books available for reading. Beautiful hand-made quits adorn the lodge walls. Many choices of breakfast items await you for a complete morning meal. Staff was helpful with suggestions and understanding of our needs.

Room Tip: Lakeside view a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay

Address: 150 Mensing Drive, Silver Bay, MN 55614
Location: United States > Minnesota > Silver Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Silver Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Silver Bay
Americinn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay Hotel Silver Bay
Americinn Hotel Silver Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.