We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buffets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Ginger China Bistro

Red Ginger China Bistro
5999 Rice Creek Parkway Suite #102, Shoreview, MN 55126
651-784-3200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Shoreview
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Buffet
New London, Mn
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good buffets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good buffets also great carryouts.
Food is always good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Delivery of Delicious Food and Dine In for Dim Sum-- We Love Red Ginger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a fabulous place. Definitely try honey walnut shrimp, fried rice, pad Thai, and satay sauce stir fry. Dim Sum on weekends makes for an amazing culinary experience. Thank you Red Ginger.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“FANTASTIC DIM SUM, BEST IN THE AREA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

my husband and i went to red ginger for dim sum today. we go to dim sum restaurant every weekend. but RED GINGER offers the BEST DIM SUM in minnesota.

we also ordered the salf&pepper lobster, fantastic, fresh and delicious.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very reasonable lunch prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

All you can eat buffet (lunch). It was good, it was hot, and it was inexpensive. Very nice place with friendly people

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Super Service...Awesome Asian"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I've been to Red Ginger many times. A previous reviewer said it was the best Chinese food on the planet....I doubt that...but it IS great Asian food for those who don't want to drive all the way downtown! We called ahead, and they even stayed open just for us beyond their normal hours.

I love their scallops...other family members love the "house fried rice." The shrimp nice and tender...not old and rubbery. My sons love the Sesame Chicken...I love the Salmon and the Honey Walnut Shrimp.

Pros: Super Service...the owner is there 7 days a week talking to the customers
Great Food...Not just Chinese, but also some Thai food
Nice fresh seafood too.
Veggies are cooked perfectly....still crispy, not overcooked gooey
Special "Chinese New Year" menu
Large portions...great for sharing
Though I've never used, they have full service bar
Buffet for lunch

Cons: The spicy food is not very spicy...so if you like spicy, tell them med to hot
Can't think of any other cons! GREAT PLACE

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Ginger China Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Red Ginger China Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Ginger China Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.