We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Shoreview
Aberdeen, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I arrived at 9 pm on the day of my stay and was greeted by friendly front desk staff who had me checked in and on my way to my room within a couple of minutes. I would highly recommend this property to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
It is a delight to hear that you received a warm and friendly welcome from our front desk associate and that you were able to promptly settle into your guest room. We work hard to make your stay as relaxing and hassle-free as possible and we appreciate getting positive feedback when we succeed in doing so! Thank you so much for the review and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    38
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
39
20
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here on business. The hotel was beautiful! My only regret is I arrived late and had to leave early for a meeting. I could have stayed there all day! the cost was a little high, but I made the reservation on the same day as arrival. I think if I had planned ahead I could have gotten a better deal. Excellent, clean, comfortable and excellent staff. Lots of amenities and walking distance to a couple of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We appreciate your kind remarks! It sounds like you have a very busy schedule while visiting us. It is disappointing to hear that you were not able to relax and enjoy our facility for a longer period of time, but we are happy that we sparked your interest and left a positive impression with you. We hope that you will return to stay with us again when you can arrange for some more free-time in your schedule to take advantage of our hotel’s amenities as well as the numerous shopping and dining options nearby. We are very fortunate to be located in such a prime area here in Shoreview! Thank you for the 5 star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I like HGI because they are always consistently clean, comfortable and current. I always try to get the top floors since they are the quietest & usually show less wear & tear. They are little on the pricey side and breakfast is not free, but usually not too high and the selection is huge. They have a bed with GSS Sleep System, with Self Adjusting Technology but I honestly can't recall what it was like.

Room Tip: I always try to get the top floors since they are the quietest & usually show less wear & te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us! We want you to know that we truly appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn brand and it is a pleasure to hear that you have had positive experiences time and time again staying with us; finding our properties to be clean and comfortable for you to enjoy. We have just recently remodeled our lobby area with a modern taste, so we love that you described our hotel as “current”! Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is by far my favorite hotel in Minnesota. The staff is so friendly and always willing to bend over backwards to go that extra mile. The restaurant staff makes it a point to remember you and what you like, and the shuttle driver(s) are extremely flexible.
The hotel is newly remodeled and kept very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for such a kind review. I am happy that we made such a great impression on you and we would love to welcome you back to stay with us again! Your review will be shared with our team of associates as well and I know they will appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed in the Shoreview Hilton Garden Inn for business. Not only was the hotel very clean (my room was spotless), but the hotel staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the feedback! We make every effort to provide a clean, comfortable, and guest friendly environment for you to enjoy while staying with us, and it is great that you found this to be true as well. Your recommendation of our property is greatly appreciated as this is one of the best compliments we can receive. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very clean rooms, convenient workout room & pool. Sort of sweet, they had a scrabble game set up for all to use. We didn't get a meal there and the breakfast was not free which was a disappointment. The Lobby was full of tables for the meals, so that wasn't a normal lobby set up. Might have been cluttered there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad you liked the fitness center and pool area at our property, and we love to hear your comments regarding the scrabble game available for our guests to use! It’s the little things in life, right? We strive to provide a spacious, open, and inviting lobby atmosphere for guests to relax and/or work in. I am sorry if you found this to look cluttered, but we have just recently re-decorated and are very pleased with the engagement and interaction this type of lobby initiates between guests and our team of associates. Again, thank you for sharing your experience staying with us and we would love to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful but not invasive. It was clean and check-in and check-out was quick and exactly as expected. We missed the drive to get to the hotel, but could see it from the road, so we quickly made a U-turn. The location is a little out of the way, but the service was impeccable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonShoreview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for such a kind review. I hope that you were not too confused with directions to our property! We are so happy that we made such a great impression on you and we would love to welcome you back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Address: 1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Shoreview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview just 25 minutes from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. Our hotel is north of the Twin Cities and close to area attractions: Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, Minnesota State Fairgrounds and the National Sports Center. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview Hotel Shoreview
Hilton Shoreview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.