Stayed from 17-24 August 13 for a golf trip. I made my reservations over the phone and the girl who assisted me was extremely friendly and helpful. Upgraded to a suite but wish we hadn't. The suite part of the room was very dated with a small bar in the corner. Had to squeeze between the couch and the bar to get back to the small frig. Other than that the room was adequate. Breakfast is included and was OK. Nothing special, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereal, etc. The pool is indoors and was OK. Lots of kids during the weekend. The elevator broke about 4 times so we had to take the stairs. Just one of those things. The only thing that we really had a problem with is that they only made our bed once the whole time we were there. I would pull the sheets up to the pillows before we would leave for the day and they were exactly where we put them when we got back. I spoke with the front desk about my concern and they told me they did not really know what housekeeping was supposed to do. One day they did not even bring us any clean towels, no service that day. Other than that, everything was just OK. If I were going to play golf in the area again, I would look at some other hotels first.
Don't reserve the suites.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
August 27, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay.
I apologize our main elevator went down while you were here. Thankfully we have 2 elevators, so everyone just used the other elevator that day when the main one went down. We did call our servicing company right away and they came out to fix it. I am sorry your room didn't get cleaned every day, if you had your 'do not disturb' sign up during the day our housekeeping team will not enter your room that day. Your feedback is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.