We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised by how upscale this hotel is.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EconLodge Shakopee Valleyfair

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added EconLodge Shakopee Valleyfair to your Saves list
EconLodge Shakopee Valleyfair
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1181 1st Avenue East, Shakopee, MN 55379 (Formerly Valley Inn of Shakopee)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised by how upscale this hotel is.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with the upscale rooms great service and wonderful breakfast at Perkin's included in the room price. The rates were also very reasonable especially in light of the over all quality. I've stayed here 3 times and will again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Me & my husband stayed there for couple of nights, it looked like it was recently remodeled and looked like new management. The rate was good reasonable which included breakfast for which we had to go next door restaurant…we liked it. This going to next door restaurant look to me as a good business strategy. The staff was friendly, they attended us in a friendly manner. Finally we enjoy our stay at valley inn. Very quiet and clean

Room Tip: The rooms in any corner of the property is quiet, clean and confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Two friends and I stayed one night here after spending the day at the renaissance fair. The hotel has been recently remodeled. New carpet and paint in the hallways and rooms. New furniture, comfy beds and flat screen t.v. The hotel was very quiet. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and got us extra towels. Bathtub and shower fixtures are showing signs of age and could be replaced. But I imagine that's probably going be the next phase in their renovation. The room was very clean. We'll stay there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nicely redone rooms. Spacious. Comfortable. Very friendly person checked us in
Excellent NEW ROOMS

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011 via mobile

Where shall I begin? Room was quoted a dif price on phone ($57) and when we got there it jumped to ($80). The room was absolutely disgusting....dirty, flying and jumping bugs (we think they were fleas or bedbugs), smelly (got a nonsmoking room but wreaked of smoke). The owner was rude and unreasonable. We asked for our $ back 20min after we checked in and he refused. We called the police but there was nothing we could do. UNACCEPTABLE to say the least

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshri B, Owner at EconLodge Shakopee Valleyfair, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Hotel is under new ownership and totally renovated since January 2012. Please check our updated photos and reviews after January 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2007

Check in was speedy and pretty easy. Rooms leave something to be desired. Really showing their age. Asked for a smoking room and boy, was it a smoking room. Everything has a yellow tint to it and smelled pretty bad. Dresser drawer had something spilled in it, looks like it has been there for awhile. Shower had hair in it, toilet ran when you flushed it. If you are looking for a place to sleep for one night, its barely "sleepable", but if you are looking for a place to stay for a few nights, say for example for a vacation, you better find something a little higher up on the food chain. This one is budget lodging for sure

  • Stayed April 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshri B, Owner at EconLodge Shakopee Valleyfair, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Hotel is under new ownership and totally renovated since January 2012. Please check our updated photos and reviews after January 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to EconLodge Shakopee Valleyfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconLodge Shakopee Valleyfair

Address: 1181 1st Avenue East, Shakopee, MN 55379 (Formerly Valley Inn of Shakopee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Shakopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — EconLodge Shakopee Valleyfair 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your EconLodge Shakopee Valleyfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EconLodge Shakopee Valleyfair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.